We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here and we were very satisfied with appearance and access to beach. Only thing we would prefer as we have a large family is being able to have our own food and drinks under the umbrella tables outside of the pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort. Im very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and also enjoyed our wonderful rooms and view. We do allow food and drinks under the gazeebos as long as they are not alcoholic drinks and they are not in an icechest. We do apologize if there was some kind of confusion or misunderstand on that matter. We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with us.We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 961 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was not a special room in any way, rather dated and dark. The beds were fine and housekeeping
was very good, but room did not merit $350, it was Friday so that was weekend tab. However, with so many places to choose, I would look further my next visit to Padre. The staff in dining room, bar, and desk were all VERY helpful and personable. An aside, we used to stay at Sea Isle in
69-70's when it was it existed, and then replaced w/new structure named Isla Grand Beach Resort,
bringing back old times was the best part of our visit on our 62nd wedding anniversary! For that reason the visit was special,

Room Tip: we did not stay in main building and noise was not an issue, and did get a partial view of Gulf whe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort and congratulations on your 62nd wedding anniversary. We do apologize that you felt the room did not merit the price. We do have some special offers and promotions on our website www.IslaGrand.com or you can call our hotel associates and ask for any offers and promos and they will be more than glad to help you out. We will be renovating most of our hotel rooms throughout the end of the year. Hopefully you will give us another chance on your next visit to south padre. Maybe on your 63rd wedding anniversary you could come and enjoy our renovated rooms. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with this valuable feedback on our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second time coming here, it was even better than last year. great location close to beach it was not crowded at all. the staff was very friendly room service was fast. I would recommend this resort to families. The only thing was that when we arrived in our room there was a paper with a list of activities for kids each day of the week. When we went to ask where they were at we were told that they are only on the weekend. Due to staff having to be cut down for cost. My suggestion would be not to place activity schedule during the week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for that confusion. The reason we still had the kids activity sheets during the week is because there are guest that stay full weeks with us. That way they are aware of the kids activities and cans make plans for the weekend. We have taken the proper steps to resolve this issue for the years to come. We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your expirience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have stayed at Isla Grand for many years. First trip with my 9 year old Granddaughter (By Myself). One of those memorable times you will remember the rest of your life. The staff become friends over the years and always extremely helpful. Always consistent and great service and food. Whiskey Shack is a blast with Rick and Raffeto the best bartenders in the U.S.

Great place for families and would always recommend.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Swelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort. We are very glad to hear you all enjoyed you stay with us. Here at the Isla Grand Beach resort we strive for consistency and excellence. Its great to hear such a wonderful statement/compliment about our bartenders. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very over priced for the quality and service. We payed $350 per night and I would put the accomidations on par with a La Quenta. A good example was that the WiFi did not work in our room and I was told at the front desk this was typical for much of the property. Walking around the grounds mid morning there was still trash from the previous day. I would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort. We sincerely apologize that you feel our resort did not merit the price. We are currently working on our wifi connection we are placing better quality routers in more locations. We have also addressed our grounds department on the upkeeping of our grounds. Again we really apologize we did not satisfy you during your stay, hopefully you will give us another chance on your next visit to South Padre. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did not stay at this resort but we did go to have breakfast. We loved it!! Price was not bad and the food was delicious. Presentation & service are at their best!!! Resort looked clean & staff readily available to help their guest. Will consider staying here on our next SPI visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Soria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

WE had 45 of us go there last September and had so much fun that 35 of us are going back this coming Sept. 2013 for a 4 day trip
The food at the Hotel is great and down the way Louies is also great
Pier 19is good for lunch & margaritas.
We also had a good time on the beach and the water was so clear you could be chest deep & still see your feet.

Room Tip: The food at the Hotel is great and down the way Louies is also great Pier 19is good for lunch &...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islagrand, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Isla Grand Beach Resort. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your last stay with, and even more glad to see that you will be joining us again here in the near future. We can assure you we have only gotten better since your last stay and that you will enjoy your stay with us again. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,595 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,307 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $115 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing