We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isla Grand Resort - S Padre Island, Great accomodations and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a FANTASTIC place to stay!!! Awesome and pet freindly as well... ***** Five Star *****

Had a great time. Great staff with great accommodations. Very pet friendly and perfect for a getaway. I recommend this resort to those of you who are unfamiliar with the Island and just looking for a great place to stay. The staff was unbelievably kind and courteous. The main restaurant was phenomenal with a great view. My comments don't do justice to the fantastic, fun, romantic time you will have here. Thanks to the managers Omar and Agustin for great personal service as well.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Jack Johnson

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach of course, the better!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Isla Grand Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 962 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not bad. Has hammocks. A nice couple of pools. relaxing music poolside. The eds are tempurpedic mattresses which we nice. I have stayed at most the beach front hotels on SPI, and this is the oneI return to. Other hotels on the beach are a bit more run down than this one. All in all would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loomannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great all around set up with all the resort amenities you need. Walk right out to the best beach in Texas from your room, beach front tennis courts, poolside bar and food, great restaurant overlooking the pool and on oout to the beach, and best entertainment on the Island in the night club. Friendly and attentive staff too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I don't know where these people that gave this place 5 stars were staying but I'm pretty sure it wasn't the Isla Grand. From the start we dealt with a disinterested kid at the front desk for checkin. The luggage cart with a flat tire (really, a flat tire on a luggage cart? I didn't realize you could even have that!) was an unexpected treat. The coffee kiosk not opening (until I called the front desk, perplexed, at 8:15) was another. Don't get me started on the Windjammer for breakfast. The staff were slow (I mean, there were only 3 tables of people that morning), forgot ordered items and were hard to find half the time (a coffee refill now and then would be nice). The food was sub-Denny's quality for a helluvalot more. We bought groceries at the local store to cover breakfast the rest of the week. After being out all day, it was odd to have to call for your room to be made up at 5pm. Lastly, the pool bar closed early on Thursday and Monday (before and after Labor Day weekend) which was a bummer and the poolside grill was rarely open either. All in all, the hotel is passable (could use a freshening up, but not terrible) but the service sucks. When you pay $1,200 for a hotel, you (rightfully) should expect more. Meh.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Isla Grand Beach Resort is beautiful, perfectly located with magical views of the gulf and tropical skies. We booked 3 condo's for a family vacation and from the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We probably over packed but the bell boy had a great sense of humor and made us feel welcome even though he had to carry tons of stuff to 3 different rooms. Our condo's were very lovely and clean. You don't have to leave Grand Isla because they have it all-two beautiful pools, outdoor bars and a killer beach! At night we danced to live music in the indoor club. My cousin had to remove doors from her jeep to cruise around. Two staff members helped her with this task and patiently stored all the doors! Then my niece had trouble starting her car after we checked out. The same kind man brought his car and jumper cables and patiently helped start the car ! Customer service like this is hard to come by. Isla Grand makes you feel special and welcome. It surrounds you with immaculate gardens, good food and lot's of fun. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandraamparogarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great hotel The Isla Grand Beach Resort is! The beach is the best in Texas with beautiful clear water. The restaurant has one of the best gulf views on South Padre Island and the food is great also. The lobby is always in prestine condition and inviting. The fact you can go from your room right out to the beach is a great benefit, not having to go through a hotel building. My wife and I have been visiting this hotel for over 10 years and would think of no other place to stay on South Padre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed four days & they gave us a room as close to the beach as you can get. Staff was great and rooms were clean.. The hotel food at the restaurant wasn't that great. But there are numerous eating places close by. The pool area is awesome and they even have a Starbucks. We had a great stay and will be back!! :-)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Regnald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,597 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,307 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
186 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $115 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing