We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Inn Boutique Beach Motel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
477
218
133
88
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
218
133
88
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomcrab racestennis courtsquarter duckrecommend this resortlive bandpool bargreat resortpool sidehotel restaurantfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacationocean viewquarterdeckwindjammerwhiskey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed four days & they gave us a room as close to the beach as you can get. Staff was great and rooms were clean.. The hotel food at the restaurant wasn't that great. But there are numerous eating places close by. The pool area is awesome and they even have a Starbucks. We had a great stay and will be back!! :-)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Regnald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

While staying at the Isla Grand, you will enjoy a spectacular view of the ocean & pool area from your balcony or in the restaurant. Isla Grand in our opinion had one of the best sandy beaches on the island! You will enjoy the food at the Windjammers resturant & all the staff was curtious & profesional! Overall my husband & I had a great time celebrating our 20th anniversary!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hkparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days. Had a double room with the kitchen & living room on the 12th floor of the tower. First of all, the room was exactly what I expected. Nothing over the top, but not the bottom of the barrel either. Had everything in the kitchen we needed to make meals. Everything worked. Everything was clean. The only problem we had was with the ants. They had to climb pretty far to get all the way to the 12th floor, so I felt kinda bad smashing them, the first day. After day 2 when I'm fighting the ants trying to cook breakfast, it got old. The front desk sent someone up quickly to spray. But these little boogers weren't letting a little spray keep them out of the place. Anyway, that was our only problem with the room. The hotel itself was nice, clean & kept up. We loved the outside bar. Frank was great. The kids (19 & 21) ate pool side, said the burgers & hotdogs were great. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant a couple of nights. The food was good. Not 5 star kind of good, but good. I am VERY picky when it comes to food and I'd eat here again. Friendly wait staff, reasonablly priced. The bar was fun, great band, Passion Music Group. The waitstaff in the bar were UNBELIEVABLE. For 4-5 waitresses to be able to handle that whole bar as packed as it was and still have time to be nice was amazing to watch. These girls bursted their _______, as did the bartenders. Fun, fun bar with great music. The beach was clean, but far, far away from the resort. Made it hard to keep walking back to the resort to get a beer. It's best to bring a cooler if your going down to the beach. We decided after this trip, we will go back and visit again and next time we go, we'll stay here. I'm bringing my own ant spray though!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1vandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed multiple times at the Isla Grande whether it be for work or play. We attend the Yearly Trauma Symposium as well as several weekends throughout the year. We love the location, all the hotel amenities, the wonderful attitude of the staff and especially the restaurant which has improved in service and quality since our last visit. The property speaks for itself with its location to the beach and the convenience of Sonny's beach rentals. The rooms are great and the Select Comfort Bed is great if you get a king size. There is a Starbucks in the lobby but the coffee in the restaurant is awesome compared to some other hotel's coffee. And you absolutely can not beat the breakfast buffet...in quality and price. Trust me, you will spend more at Denny and not get anywhere near the awesome food. We can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer a wonderful view, but there's nothing like the Beach Front view with either a balcony or patio facing the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I loved this place, I've stayed at serveral big named hotels on SPI and not one compares to Isla Grande This stay was worth the price!!! From the restaurant upstairs; windjammers cafe, to Houskeeping it was all great. The Windjammers employees were great and the food beats any SPI restaurant. The staff was extremely freindly. The employees of the Isla Grande were great excluding the Bartender at the cabana bar outside, "RUDE". Otherwise a "Five Stars" in my book.
***Outside Grill....."To die for" Best Burgers and Hot doggs in town. The guys running that outside grill....Two thumbs up !

Room Tip: All Rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Texas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews