We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere to sit and listen to music”

Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Somewhere to sit and listen to music”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

To get out of the room, check this bar and grill out. Live band, music, and lots of dancing. We visited the last day we were on the island because it was located next to our hotel. When you are on the beach, it is always full of people.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PH4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    136
    88
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Very Good .. Can't Miss with this one!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had dinner here last night on May 26th while celebrating a birthday. I had been here for drinks but never for dinner. I was more than pleasantly surprised. I ordered surf and turf. Generally one or the other is cooked right. This time however, the steak was perfect, tender and a great cut of meat. It had NO fat on it. I didn't have to trim any portion and it was all very edible. The shrimp were medium, and for the price, they should have been large or extra large. But everything, from the salad bar to the friendly service was very good. I would recommend Beach Bar and Grill to everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PARTY SPOT”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place has it all. Drinks, a large deck, beach volleyball, music venue, clean restrooms and friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lmlaw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Ne
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Largest Beach Bar in Texas”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a cool place and is made for large parties, for casual eating and beach watching. Don't miss Clayton's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NVI_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible manager”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The manager was a compete jerk I was watching playoff hockey and the game went into over time, but he would not leave it on for a playing customer. My bill was $15 for 2 drinks. Then the manager kicked people off the volleyball court so he could play. Way to expensive to be treated like a nobody.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeleFlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing