We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp”

Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
SAN ANGELO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shrimp”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Their grilled shrimp salad and baskets were good. They did not over season the shrimp and it was just enough butter and season to make it tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARGARITAS178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    130
    85
    21
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Go for the drinks and the view - not the food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Perfect laid back beach bar with yummy rum drinks. Would not recommend the food. If you go, it is good for the drinks and the view only.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ems1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leave your dogs at home”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stopped here for lunch last week. This bar/restaurant has a great location & view - right on the beach - good music & food. The problem is 90 percent of the patrons brought their dogs with them. Dogs were up on chairs & eating off tables! I'm not sure if I should be blaming the dogs, their owners or the proprietors for the bad behavior. We are also dog owners, however we leave our dogs at home when we're vacationing. The barking, etc. killed the atmosphere for us / won't go back. Might just as well have packed a bag lunch & gone to a kennel to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Having_Fun_Today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, view & vibe”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent the day here for Sand Castle Days and really enjoyed the location, the bar food & beverages. Clayton was the perfect host for the day with a great beach location. A must!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianev4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bird poop everywhere!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Every chair in the place had bird poop on them and drinks were the weakest we've had on the island. We won't be going back and didn't stick around to try the food due to the unsanitary conditions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wmeasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clayton's Beach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing