We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location; immaculate condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio View
Living Room Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Patio View
Living Room
Pool
Building
Master Bedroom
Dining Area/Kitchen
Guest Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Sunrise from Patio
View from Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MfromCO
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous location; immaculate condo”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 days over the end of March/beginning of April. The condo was immaculately clean; well furnished and supplied, and very comfortable. The location was unbeatable -- right on the beach -- out the door, down the short lawn, and over the boardwalk thru the dunes to the wide sandy beach. Just exactly what I wanted! Since it was off-season, it was very quiet too. The water was a bit rough and seaweedy while we were there, but oh well, it was warm enough to walk the beach and wade every day. Husband fished in the surf too.

There are a couple quirks in this condo that you might want to know: the shades on the East facing floor to ceiling windows provide privacy at night, but really don't screen the sun much in the morning, when the master bedroom lights up quite a bit. I prefer a much darker room for sleeping and don't like to get up early! Also, the vanities in both bathrooms are very low -- so that brushing teeth was awkward. The owners are planning to replace them sometime fairly soon -- I really hope so, just not up to current standards. And the dishwasher barely washed the dishes, so I hope they fix that soon too.

Important things, but also just details, really. We were comfortable in the King bed, found the furniture comfy and beachy, and spent a lot of time outdoors. The patio is very nice, with a couple chairs and small table. I enjoyed the surf sounds for hours while reading another B novel I found there. :)

I think it'd be best for a couple alone or with small kids. The 2nd bedroom is in the back of the condo with no view at all and the windows face the walkway where people come into the building. It's got two doubles or queens. Looks comfortable but no ambiance at all.

The other unexpected thing was that the living room and master bedroom are separated only by sliding louvered panels. They don't block all the light and they definitely wouldn't block sound -- so it might be awkward to have some guests in the bedroom and some in the living room -- not much privacy there. Not a problem for a couple like us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right on the beach
Liked least: The marginal window shading on East facing windows especially in master bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtownfloo...
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amenities and Location are Great”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the closeness to the beach. The dunes are growing and the view is partially blocked to the left, but that didn't bother us too much. It was easy to get from the parking lot to the condo and there were plenty of luggage racks available. The location was close to several restaurants and the condo was clean. The pantry contained spices, paper products, candles, flashlights, cooler, etc...very well stocked. Thank You! Toiletries were huge and good quality. Bedding was nice.

Just a couple of recommendations to make this treasure even more perfect:
1. Wicker furniture was beautiful, but not comfortable for snuggling in to watch TV in the evenings. Sofa not positioned for viewing TV.
2. Toilet was loose from the floor in the secondary bath....only mention this so that it can be corrected.
3. The atrium/garden area smells like cigarette smoke...several people mentioned this when walking in. We observed the Security Guards smoking while making rounds so if the doors were open...this could be the reason for this.
4. The lockboxes are in a very dark location and it was late afternoon when we arrived...so we had trouble dialing in the numbers...needed a flashlight or younger eyes! :-)

As you can tell from the overall rating, we were very pleased and the Raposa's were very nice to work with. The building felt secure and because it is constructed with brick, it doesn't show the age like some of the other buildings with lots of wood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View of the ocean
Liked least: cigarette smoke smell in the atrium
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shawnee ks
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing