We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are staying here, pay a little more and get an ocean view room. The view is fantastic overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. The rooms are very nice, clean, and they have adjustable firmness on the beds.

Room Tip: The upper floors are better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello Patty,

Thank you very much leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn SPI. We’re delighted you enjoyed your clean rooms, adjustable beds, and most of all, the beautiful scenery South Padre has to offer. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you will again the next time you visit SPI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a really great hotel. I was there for three nights and had an awesome time. The lobby was nice and the hotel staff at check-in and restaurant staff was really nice. My overall experience was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an amazing place to stay when traveling to South Padre Island, TX.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Roger,

Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. It is gratifying to hear that you took full advantage of our amenities. It also great to read your whole stay was amazing, from check-in to check-out. We appreciate your complements and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Thanks again for your patronage and praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice lobby, room was nice,price was a little higher than what i usually spend on a hotel, but wife's bday weekend, so was going to splurge a little. So here it is....Tv lost signal first night on all the channels, guest service book had pages torn in half and pages falling out of book(mentioned to front desk and he said sorry and nothing else), went to the bar and pool waitress was eating oranges out of the bars stash like there was no tomorrow, without washing her hands and after dealing with money, no towels poolside, have to go to front desk to get a towel and they want them returned at front desk also, for 2 days we walked by a vacuum in the hall to our room---2nd day we started moving it to just see if they might get the picture, instead they moved it down the hall to the next column, chipped paint on the patio furniture,broken elevator all weekend. All in all, nice hotel, but not for the 200+ a night and not what you would exoect from a Hilton. Wife is a Hyatt girl, and she was not impressed in the least. Would i go back, yes, would i pay 200 plus for a room here again, No

Room Tip: Hilton also owns The Copa, little less in price and i can imagine the same service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest,

We are most pleased that you enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for doing so. It is most rewarding to hear how much you and your spouse loved your room. However, we sincerely apologize for our staff, pool towels, patio furniture, and broken elevator. We strive to exceed every guest’s expectations and disappointed to have failed in providing an absolutely perfect experience.
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in South Padre Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on April 11 & 12 to attend a wedding. I would have given the hotel 5 stars if it weren't for the dreadfully uncomfortable bed, the mattress was hard and dipped a bit towards the middle. Our room was nice, ocean view balcony, very clean and well maintained. We ate breakfast and lunch at the Garden Grille & Bar - food was wonderful - great selection for breakfast including an omelet station; our server during lunch was Brenda, we wanted fish tacos and she recommended ordering the taquitos and said they could make 3 slightly larger tacos instead of the 5 mini tacos. They were delicious as well as the beans and rice. We enjoyed a nice walk on the beach and since the hotel is on the north end of the island it's far enough from crowds that the walk was nice and peaceful. A little pricier than other hotels but - overall great experience.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor, on the north side of the hotel overlooking an empty field with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi there, Stephanie!

It pains us deeply that it was the bed that cost us the 5-star rating! We actually have firmness adjustable beds in every room, and if we had effectively communicated that, we would have had one more excellent review to add to our collection!

We're glad you enjoyed The Garden Grille & Bar (also on TripAdvisor), and we commend Brenda and our kitchen staff on a job well done!

Please come and see us again soon, and when you book, email our general manager Duvin Maldonado at BROSP_GM@hilton.com, and we will make your stay extra special!

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rooms are just a little dated but were clean. Beds were hard as rock but we slept well. The ocean view was fantastic, the staff were great as well. Only a few off season maintenance problems while we were there but that's to be expected during the off season. It was a little pricey for this time of year but I would recommend it. I would for sure consider it if I were to go back but it would be based on the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank tshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Hi tshelly!

Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our beds are firmness adjustable and we apologize that we failed to communicate that to you. We have an aggressive preventative maintenance program, and we are ashamed that our hotel's condition was not to your liking.

Our rates vary greatly throughout the year, but we welcome you back to South Padre Island to enjoy our hotel once more. Please email our general manager Duvin Maldonado at BROSP_GM@hilton.com and he will let you know when our rates are most favorable.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We've been going to South Padre Island for 40 years. I've stayed at many new hotels over that time. The Hilton Garden is by far the best. Right on the beach nice pool great room outstanding breakfast. Little out if the way for the spring break crowd and beach bars and restaurants but worth it

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vsclausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you taking the time to write kind complements about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It’s a joy to read you enjoyed our pool, liked your room, and loved our breakfast. It truly has been a pleasure having you and we'll be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Having been to South Padre many times over the past few years, I would have to say this hotel is my favorite place to stay. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff has always been friendly. If you come here in the off season, then the rates are extremely cheap.

If you can get a room facing the beach, you'll find that the view is fantastic, especially in the mornings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate you leaving your outstanding review of your stay with us. We’re extremely happy you enjoyed you room and honored to be your favorite place to stay in South Padre. We would love to see you back sometime. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,340 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
341 reviews
4 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
527 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $103 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing