We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great pool, & easy beach access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice room, great pool, & easy beach access”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a junior sweet that was just as described. Beds were comfortable and had a great view of the pool and the gulf. There was a large stain in the carpet but other than that everything was clean and nice. The staff was always polite and helpful. Ana, our waitress, was especially great to us. We loved that it was at the end of the hotels giving us a less crowded beach. We enjoyed the fireworks on Friday. It has good beach access, just a short walk down the hotel boardwalk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities and were able to relax on your trip in South Padre. Our pool and specular views can easily do that to you! Your feedback truly means a lot to us and has been shared with the entire team. Thank you for selecting us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    405
    185
    79
    53
See reviews for
576
522
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Took a mini vacation with 2 teenage boys to the area. Had a great time. Loved the ocean view and access to the beach. Enjoyed the availability of the Wave bus. No rental car required. The accomodations were adaquate for our needs. Appreciated the free in-room wifi and the breakfast bar. Spent most of our time away from the hotel on the Island and on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Stacie,

Thank you for your awesome review! We’re very pleased you and your boys enjoyed your mini vacation and our amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We enjoyed our gulf front room and the seasonal fireworks display at the Hilton Garden Inn, SPI. Our suite was beautifully furnished, including an extremely comfortable bed with a choice of synthetic or feather pillows. The entire staff of the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, making our stay very enjoyable. The Hilton Garden is on the beach, providing literally miles to walk in the surf with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. In addition to the beach access, the hotel is walking distance to the SPI Bird Sanctuary and convention center which are must see locations for any birder or nature lover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkinAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello Mark,

We’re extremely pleased to read you had an awesome stay with us during your visit in SPI. We aim to exceed every guest’s expectations and glad our staff was able to do so for you. Thank you for choosing us and writing this thoughtful review. We hope you will choose us again the next time you visit South Padre.

Best regards,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the bey hotel on South Padre Island, and if that wasn't enough Amy did an outstanding job assisting us with our check in. She is exactly the kind of person that Hilton wants representing them. Very helpful and friendly. Dem was also very helpful. Great staff and wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Henry,

Thank you for your selecting the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted you and your spouse enjoyed our immaculate hotel and Amy and Dem’s exceptional guest assistance. We're committed to providing our guests with a top notch hotel experience. We'll look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice new Hotel with a good bar and pool and easy access to the beach, which is why you will want to stay here. Be prepared for lots of kids and a noisy pool. Great fireworks show on Friday and Sat and easy walk to Claytons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello James!
Thank you for your nice comments and for selecting us to stay with! We’re overjoyed to read you loved your stay with us and had a chance to witness the specular firework display. We hope you will choose us once again the next time you’re in town.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great Hotel, Huge Pool and Large Comfortable Rooms. Breakfast Buffet is good and the service is great! Perfect location for a beach vacation. South end of the Island which takes it a little away from somethings but everything is still within 10 minutes. I will be returning to this hotel soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 56303ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your excellent review you have left us. We are thrilled after reading your feedback of how much you enjoyed everything about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and reading your feedback. We will look forward to accommodating you during your next stay.

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay; hotel amenities are very nice, staff very accommodating and friendly, convenient location - close enough to other sites - yet, you feel away from it all when on their beachfront.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Gina,

We appreciate your feedback and your nice comments you made about our hotel. We’re very pleased you enjoyed our stay with our amenities. It was an honor having you and your family and we hope to will choose us once again the next time you’re in town.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,571 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
334 reviews
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing