We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our first time to South Padre Island. We weren't sure on where we were going to stay. So I called the hotel and left a message for Felipe Castillo, Operations Manager. I really wasn’t anticipating a call back, but he did. Just that in its-self convinced us on where we were staying. Felipe was helpful, pleasant and professional...such a great asset to the hotel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was awesome and the staff friendly. We are so looking forward to going back and staying at the Hilton! Keep up the GREAT Job!

Room Tip: Hotel was right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ghenguskahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us to stay with and writing about your experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on South Padre Island. We are thrilled Felipe was able to assist you. He is indeed a great asset who is dedicated to assisting guests and in your case future guests. Thanks for pointing out our clean rooms, awesome breakfast, and superb staff. It was a pleasure having you and we will look forward to the next time.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice, friendly staff. If you need it, they will take care of it. Just ask. Pool view means you are on pool level and can be noisy. Ocean view means 2nd story and above...great views of the beach. Nice walkway to beach with showers to rinse off. It's the last hotel on the beach so the location is very nice. While I don't usually like hotel food, the restaurant is good and we always end up having breakfast a few times as well as something from the Cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Elizabeth,

We truly enjoyed your presence during your stay with us in South Padre Island. We’re glad you have taken a liking to our location, restaurant food, and the beautiful views. Thank you for you continued patronage and we can’t wait until your 4th year back here for more great times.

Thank you,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to SPI. It was just my 10 year old son and I. I walked in with no reservation and got an awesome deal. Got a partial view room on 3rd floor. View was towards north side of island. View was breathtaking! Staff was top notch! Food and drinks superb! Super clean and classy! I could go on and on. I was so impressed I plan on dragging all my friends here to celebrate my 30th birthday. Thank you Hilton for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinksunshine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very pleased after reading your review. Thank you for choosing us to stay with for your first trip to SPI. We’re thrilled you and your son got an awesome deal and enjoyed our excellent food, service, and overall the hotel in general. We would feel honored to host your 30th birthday and cater to you and your friends. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again for another memorable and excited trip.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Continuation of our stay in South Padre. We started at the Pearl (review is on Tripadvisor also). We were so glad we switched hotels. For the same price we were paying at a "resort" hotel we got a bigger, cooler, cleaner, nicer smelling ocean view room. The pool area was spacious and had covered tables and chairs. The beach access was right off of the pool area and had strategically placed rinsing stations to get off the sand before heading back into hotel. We enjoyed our time here and will certainly return next time we visit South Padre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WrightCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guest,

We are delighted you decided to choose us to stay with during your visit in South Padre Island. We’re more than happy we ended up making your visit pleasurable and enjoyable with our wonderful staff and awesome location. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We can’t wait to greet you back the next time you are visiting SPI.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the money. Our 'partial' view looked north straight up the island and there were no other hotels north of us, giving us a great view from our room and tons of privacy. Could see both bay and ocean from the balcony. The staff were very friendly and were ALWAYS cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasoncarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Carpenter,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow trip advisor members. We can’t be more pleased reading you were very satisfied with your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your partial view suite, the privacy, and our very hard working staff members keeping the hotel in tip top shape. Thank you for praising our hotel and selecting us to stay with. We hope to see you again the next time you visit SPI.

Thank you,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and did not look well-worn, like much of the island looks. We did not use the pool or hot tub. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on SPI and sharing your experience of your stay. We appreciate your complements and love to read of yet another fully satisfied guest. We would love to see you here again for another awesome time in SPI.

Best,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good. The best feature was being located on the beach. That was fantastically convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Angela,

We really appreciate and value your kind feedback. We’re overjoyed to hear you loved our rooms, restaurant, location, and most of all our staff. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write your review. We’re glad to read you will be back and will look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Aaron R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,334 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
340 reviews
4.0 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $106 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing