We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean beach hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Phenomenally clean hotel for the beach. Hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything you need for a great stay. We have 2 young children and they were very happy there as well. Restaurant is great for breakfast, as well as to get food to take to eat on the beach. Beach is right there with umbrellas and chairs for rent; very convenient. Pool can get a little wild for the little ones but other than that this is a great experience. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had booked a room with a rate of $109.00 with breakfast included, when we got there to check in the computers were down we had to wait 2 hours to check in. Received a room that was like a ice box, control did not work, refrigerator ran all the time and made lots of noise, had to pull it out and put towels around it. We were on the third floor people above were stomping/jumping on ceiling until 1:30 am complained to manager, they were to quiet them down NEVER HAPPENED!! Next morning complained again to manager and requested new room, was told we would receive one the, but after checking later, we were told they didn't have one. Breakfast was suppose to be included in price, but after eating was told that we needed to pay for it. They insisted we pay for the food, after letting them know it was to be included in price of room they threatened to charge us for it anyway. The halls were dirty and had a smell of urine. The following is the names of employees that don't care Nelly, Krystal, Oscar, and especially Jose the so called manager.

Would not recommend Hilton Gardens to anyone, placed complaint they said we would give me a call or email within 3 days, it has been 1 week with nothing. I would rate them as a -0 but it does not give me that option.

I COULD GO ON, BUT I HOPE YOU GET THE POINT. DO NOT STAY HERE. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT WAS A HILTON.

Room Tip: Get room on 4th floor. Look someplace else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank stmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was really impressed with the facility, the ocean view and the friendly staff. Duvin Maldonado and his crew made it worth the drive and I will definitely be back over the summer. I was working in Brownsville and McAllen and decided to drive to the Island to spend my last night. I was glad I did.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean front, but call early. They are booking up for the summer. If you don't get an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The first room we were given was like walking into a freezer. The wall thermostat was broken, so there was no way to turn off the air. They told us to wait for someone to come fix it, but we got tired of standing in the hall, so we were given another room. After settling in, we realized the tv did not work right and we could only get a few channels, a drape rod was missing, and the shower didn't work the way it was supposed to. The bed was not a comfort top, but a hard mattress. I did not want to ask to move to another room because we had unpacked and it was late. I have never had so many room problems in a Hilton before, so did not check out everything before unpacking, but will in the future. The next day, they exchanged the tv for a smaller one that worked properly. I assume no one had checked this room out after Spring breakers or something, but I expect better at a Hilton property. The look of the room and the hotel was very nice, the size of the room was very comfortable, and the partial ocean view and balcony were great. We enjoyed the easy beach access, the pool, and the overall feel of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room for a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annieAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is everything a First Class Boutique hotel should be. Everything was as advertised; everything worked; the staff was top-notch; no excuses made, everything was right from check-in to check out! KUDOS to someone who wanted to do things right using the good name of the Hilton Chain. This slice of heaven hotel delivers as advertised!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite! No angles, just a beautiful view with a wonderful balcony to see the sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EastProLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is just over a year old and we've stayed there many nights. We prefer the oceanfront rooms (which are 2 room suites) but others love the rooms facing the street and view of the bay (not 2 rooms suites). The hotel has a great restaurant and evening entertainment in the bar - an "open" concept which promotes a lot of interaction. No dog smells. The pool and deck are HUGE - and they just completed a large boardwalk deck gulfside if you prefer to watch the waves. Seems well insulated as we did not hear noises from other rooms except when family of many little kids stayed right next to us for one night - otherwise very quiet. Each room has a regular furnace (not the window units) so you don't have the rattling noises. Large decks. Great made to order breakfasts!! Adjustable comfort beds and comfy bedding.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dontlikesnow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We are two days into a long weekend. We are so glad we choose the Garden Inn. The rooms are large and spacious (junior king suite) , the pool area is super with friendly staff, and you are walking distance to the beach or Clayton's bar and grill (largest outdoor deck in Texas)!
Watching the sun come up from our deck outside the room just sets the tone for the rest of the day. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank roggordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,343 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
343 reviews
4 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
530 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Address: 7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $99 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn hotel is set among the dunes of the Gulf of Mexico beachfront and offers contemporary convenience on the north side of the island. We place you in the heart of the beach action where you can enjoy a gulf sunset, beach horseback riding, parasailing and more. We offer complimentary WiFi throughout our hotel along with a full-service bar and restaurant at the pool and deck. Check out what all our South Padre hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing