We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This is probably the best italian restaurant at South Padre Island. At first I was skeptical on getting italian food at SPI. I got the lasagna and it was delicious. My children got a pepperoni pizza and it was very flavorful with a unique crust. The service was great and the ambiance was quite and romantic. We truly enjoyed our visit at Gabriellas. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ignacio_G_Martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnie C, Owner at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Ignacio_G_Martinez,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive review! We are very happy to hear that everything was great during your dining experience here at Gabriella's from the Lasagna to the pizza and ambiance! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We were a little skeptical about Italian food on the island, but this was better than any we’ve had anywhere. The family style salad, antipasto and French bread were so good. We had Mama’s spaghetti with meatballs, Spaghetti Fra Diavolo, fettuccini Alfredo with shrimp and a pizza. So good! Tables were candlelit and great atmosphere. So good!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank blrdfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnie C, Owner at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

blrdfam,

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great and memorable dining experience during your visit here at Gabriella's. Additionally, we are pleased to hear that all of your entree selections were delicious and did not disappoint. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Take your pick from fire roasted custom pizzas or decadent Italian dishes...but be sure to save room for desert!!! It's all tasty. Includes extensive kid friendly menu too!

*Most foods are prepped by Chef in the mornings, so not so very food allergen friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnie C, Owner at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Alexis M,

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you had a great dining experience here from start to finish. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Of the three nights we ate out in SPI, this was by far the best. Our server, Stephanie was very good.
Our food was very good and their beer selection is great. We would definitely return

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank G0Pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnie C, Owner at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

G0Pirates,

Thank you for the positive review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Gabriella's! Additionally, we are happy to that the food, beer selection, and service were all great as well. We will be sure to commend Stephanie on the service she provided! We will pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Great Italian restaurant tucked into the corner of a high profile shopping center at the base of the causeway. Straight forward Italian food that arrives to your table fast and hot. They have a limited number of seafood selections which are excellent. Arrive early, no reservations accepted.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Q1815VOjeffreyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnie C, Owner at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Jeffrey L,

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Gabriella's! We will pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing