We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS CHICKEN & WAFFLE on weekends.”

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Went in for lunch and had chicken and waffles. They were so creatively prepared with a hint of rosemary in the maple syrup. The waffle was golden fluffy and the chicken was tender and crispy. The flavors were so creative and surprising. Nothing run of the mill about this dish. The atmosphere and the service are terrific. Of course, this place is a well-known Italian eatery and for good reason. All of the dishes are delicious and authentic Italian. Love this place.

Thank Valentine1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Valentine1999,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable experience here at Gabriella's from the service and atmosphere to the Chicken and Waffles! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Was excited about this place, especially since I LOVE Italian food! The atmosphere was good, a little cluttered, but sweet and romantic. I loved the candles on the table (very old school). Waiters were good and fairly attentive. I can only speak to the items we ordered, so maybe the pizza and other items are better... We ordered the tomato basil soup, calzones, and had the bread and dipping oil. The dipping oil was just that oil, no spices added and bread was just average. Unfortunately the tomato basil was one of the worst I've ever had, I was really disappointed because this is hard to mess up. The calzone wasn't to our liking either, not enough flavor and too much dough, which, is the problem with calzones anyway. If we go back we will try the pizza. I hate leaving a place regretting the money we spent, unfortunately, that's how I felt. Until I try other items, I just can't give it a better rating.

3  Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Kristine T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent visit to Gabriella's! We are pleased to hear that the service and atmosphere was great! Unfortunately, we are disappointed to hear that the food was not up to your liking. We strive to maintain a consistent and top quality experience for every guest! We have addressed your concerns with our management and chef! We hope to see you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Only gave 4 stars because the 2nd time we went for dinner we were seated and forgot about. However the 1st time was great. Seated quickly, had a great waiter and food was wonderful. Definitely would recommend this place .

Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Germangirl33,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a great first experience here at Gabriella's from the food to the service and efficiency. Unfortunately, we are disappointed to hear that you were not approached right away on your second visit! We have addressed these concerns with our management! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Food is great. We've had many meals here and have never been disappointed. Bar has huge menu of craft beers from everywhere. Always more than we can eat. Service is impeccable. Gets busy during usual times. Parking area can get congested. Outdoor dining available.
Huge menu - something for everyone.

Thank global2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

global2e,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback and positive review! We are pleased to hear that you have always had a great experience here at Gabriella's from the food to the service and beer menu selections! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our manager and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

The best pizza on that island. And the service was also good. Dinner came very fast. Prices not out of line.

Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Jim J,

Thank you for the positive review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Gabriella's! Additionally, it is great to hear that the pizza and service were both good as well! We will pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing