We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brick Oven Pizza - The Best!!!!!”

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Howard, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Brick Oven Pizza - The Best!!!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ordered two pizzas as we wanted leftovers for the next day. We selected the Sicilian and the Neapolitan and they were both fabulous!!! Elena treated us like we were past steady customers - this was our first visit - that alone will have us coming back next year - we're snow birds!!!! You just can't beat a brick oven pizza. The crust is crisp and the ingredients seem to melt together smothered in cheese. The serving size will give you extra for your morning breakfast!!! Give Gabriella's a try and ask for Elena - she will certainly make sure that your evening is the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    369
    122
    55
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what it was!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

WE have just left Gabriella's after a disappointing experience! The food was very poor and the waitress Tracy S. was pushy and patronizing! Rushed through the meal as if we were an inconvenience! We ate at this restaurant six years ago when it was a sophisticated place serving real Italian food! Its now "Chicken Ding". Has now obviously changed ownership.!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 585Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
1 review
“Not an italian restaurant not italian food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there and in the menu there were many italian spelling errors, the food was not typical of Italy, garlic everywhere, pesto and chicken?!?! I am italian and I can assure you that this is not italian food. Anyway the waiters were nice and fast.

Helpful?
Thank Paolino391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not an Italian restaurant not italian food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there and in the menu there were many italian spelling error, the food is not typical of Italy (I am italian) anyway the waiters were nice and fast.

Helpful?
Thank DavideD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ate twice at Gabriella's and were very pleased both times. The service was top notch and the atmosphere authentic. A small anti pasti course is included with each meal along with their excellent salad and bread with dipping sauce. Our main course was tasty and very large--could easily have shared which you can do for a small charge (to cover the salad, etc. for two). However we had plenty to take home for the next day. Went back a second time for their pizza which was just as tasty and also included the bread, salad, and anti pasti. Great value at this restaurant along with excellent service make this place a winner!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tskuziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing