We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crowded, but very good”

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“crowded, but very good”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was looking for a place to get a quick bite after my fishing trip and ducked in here. Although there was a big crowd in a kinda small place I was pointed to a seat at the bar. The food was delivered surprisingly fast and was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    369
    122
    55
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Although we did not eat in the restaurant the food was just as good. My fiancé and I had the Chicken Marsala and Chicken Pomorono. They delivered to our hotel room so we could continue with our R & R. They delivered within 30 minutes with the food nice and hot. The cheese cake was yummy as well. Highly recommended for this area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojofun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great Italian”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Food just wasn't great, (all of it) decor needs an update, not super clean and restrooms weren't clearly marked. Waitress was very friendly and timely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian food as it should be.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last year and enjoyed it thoroughly. On the return trip this year, it was one of the first places we ate. Was just as good this year. Service and atmosphere were excellent. We will come back. Have recommended it to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newtravelerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Large portions of excellent food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent service. Large portions of very good food. The nacho appetizer was unique and delicious. Excellent assortment of draft beer. Would recommend and will certainly eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruisingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing