We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dessert?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
dallas tx
1 review
“dessert?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

There was a wait when we got there, couldn't understand the host but decided to stay and be patient.Server was very helpful. I had the lasagna and my wife had some cream sauce dish sorry for not knowing, but was happy. However, this gentlman came to the table who said was the manager tim and noticed i had only ate half of my entree. Nothing was wrong just full. He thought i wasn't happy and was glad to pay for the meal. It was great and we will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvwine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    350
    114
    52
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were skeptical about eating Italian food in a strip mall in South Padre, but since it was rated high on Tripadvisor and very close to our condo, we decided to give it a try. Good call by the readers of Tripadvisor. I tend to not care for Americanized ethnic food, but this was sufficiently authentic to keep me happy. I had a chicken dish on a bed of linguini. Most places this would be a disaster, as both the chicken and the linguini tend to be overcooked. Here, they were done just right in both cases. My wife had the lasagna which was also quite good. Neither of these dishes are rocket science, but they were done well here. This was probably the best place we ate on the island all week. Would go back again and again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Italian food here is awesome. It is a local favorite. During the summer busy season expect long wait times for a table. I have eaten numerous times here and not once disappointed. I love their meatball sub sandwich.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ang640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best on SPI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you like draft beer, this place is Nirvana. They have beer from all over the world and the selection is outstanding. My favorites were the Belgian Trippel, Chmay and the interestingly named Pauwel Kwak! Very strong beers with incredible taste. The food is also excellent, the chicken pesto our favorite. We ate Thanksgiving dinner there which was very well presented and great value. We went there three times in a week and the service was outstanding. Tim, the Manager was a great guy and made us very welcome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Horrible service--food is good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

we went to this restaurant based on the reviews we saw online. The service was horrible since the moment we stepped into this place--we should have left! Our son spilled water on the table and we had to ask them four time to wipe it off! Also, we had to ask several times to get extra napkins, and although there were a number of us, they brought the salad in one bowl, and gave us one basket of bread and one plate of oil....

I am not sure how they run this place, but they really need to work on their service.

I have to admit that the food was good, but I would not go back there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing