We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

food is always good,breakfast service during the week ia almost always bad,servers are always socializing with each other.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and all of our guests. We take our reviews seriously. There is always a manager on duty to handle any issue or concern any guest might have. They are trained to always fix any issue or concern. Sounds like you are a repeat customer and we want all of our guests to be happy and satisfied. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Pier 19
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,397 - 1,401 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ive had breakfast and lunch at Pier 19 on several occasions, everything from seafood, chicken alfredo, breakfast omlets, you name it, its great. I love the little pancake bites they bring with breakfast. Prices are comparable to other places on the Island. The view of the bay is great and on several occasions we were able to watch the dolphins play as we ate.

Thank Nurse-Nette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you to your recent post and business. We all appreciate and thank you. We all look forward to serving you and all of our guests. Please join us at our other restaurants Sea Ranch and Pirates Landing for more seafood and waterfront dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went in to try it, had never been there or heard anything of the restaurant other than a quick google search that described a restaurant on a pier. The place was beautiful. It was terrible that it started raining so we were limited to eating inside but even then, it was awesome. The food was great. The restaurant IS literally on a pier (its not just a name). All the tables or booths are right next to large windows and great views. Makes for a great family outing or a romantic getaway as in our case. Will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolinaKiaraOctavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We all Thank You for your recent review and business. We all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please try our other restaurants Pirate's Landing and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is not fine dining, but what they do they do well. We had seafood ceviche and shrimp ceviche at happy hour for five dollars each. They were both quite fresh, and large enough portions that we didn't order anything else. This is a good sandwich and seafood menu that has great values all day long. The service is friendly and the view excellent. We watched dolphins while waiting for our food. Will probably go several more times during our stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We all Thank You for dining with us and posting your comments. We all appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please try our other restaurants Pirate's Landing and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We loved the happy hour drinks and half-price appetizers every day from 2-5. The fried oysters in a raspberry chipotle sauce were not on the half price menu but well worth the extra money. I come down here every year for a few weeks at the KOA and always start the vacation with drinks and dinner at Pier 19. It's a nice way to wind down and ease into island time. Dolphins frolic outside the windows usually every afternoon.Watching the fish jump and pelicans dive while sipping a bloody mary is so relaxing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

We all thank you for your recent review post and business. Thank You and we all look forward to serving you in the future. Please visit our other restaurants Pirate's Landing and Sea Ranch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing