We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, but the food was not all that.”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent customer service, but the food was not all that.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant was great and I dont want to take away from the atmosphere. However, the seafood was not too great and the bread budding was god awful, very hard stale sweet bread. On a lighter note, the drinks were Super Duper. I will frequent this restaurant again, but I wont order any desserts, I will stick to happy hour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sappfire504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We thanyou for your recent visit. Thank you for your comments and we will make sure the issues you mention are taken care of. Thank You again and we look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    464
    182
    62
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge lunch”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We met friends here at Pier 19, we had a big group and were able to be seated right away. We all ordered seafood and it was excellent with huge baskets and platters of food. We plan on going back again for Happy Hour and more excellent food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BastropWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We all thank you for your recent visit and comments. Thank You and we look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
352 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Shrimp po-boy”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

liked the atmosphere of the restaurant being located on the water, service good, and watched for water creatures, saw dolphins

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We all thank you for your recent visit and post. We all appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I had lunch here this past Friday! We ate in the bar with a wonderful view of the water! Service was great!!! I ordered a bloody mary and it was wonderful. It was made out of clamato juice and had a skewer on top of veggies and shrimp and it was only 3$. It was soo good I ordered another one. We had steamed mussels with chorizo and we also ordered a quesadilla, both were very good!! Would come back here again!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelavol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We all Thank You for your recent post and business. Thank You and we all look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The best waiter, Cruz, we have ever had!!! The service was so Great! We had fried pickles, chicken wings, cheese sticks & ulitimate nachos, they even gave us hushpuppies! The kids could walk around the peir while we waited on food! The entire staff seemed so happy! Definitly going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodeemcclary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent post and visit. We all appreciate and look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing