We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Great job. Service top notch friendly staff ate here breakfast lunch and dinner and never dissapointed. Must try giant cinnamon roll and oyster rockies omg craving them now to far away hope to be back next month.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dakota2339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit and comments. We appreciate and look forward to serving you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,613 - 1,617 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is definately a tourist trap...but it was suprisingly cool! We ate out on the pier where the waves slapping against the foundation added to the cool ambiance. The drinks were delish! Who would have thought to put a beer in a margarita? Well done! The margaritas straight up were equally yummy. Everyone at my table raved about the fish and shrimp. Since I don't eat seafood, I thoroughly enjoyed the quesadilla with homemade salsa. The salsa was tasty and had a good burn!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrainGeeksWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent post and visit. We all thank you and look forward to serving you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I reserved Pier 19 for a rehearsal dinner, having never been in South Padre and a little nervous. We went for lunch the day of the event just to check it out! It was definitely a beach atmosphere as we expected and the food was fabulous! Our event was held that evening and the food was again excellent and the wait staff couldn't have been more attentive. It was an incredible experience for the bride and groom and the entire wedding party.......lots of fun. We returned on Saturday again for lunch because we knew the food was incredible!!! Loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We greatly appreciate your comments and business. We all thank You and look forward to serving you and all of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

By far, my favorite place on the island. The drinks are absolutely incredible. I love the turbo coladas. The food is pretty decent, but you could find equal or slightly better other places. The atmosphere and drinks make the experience unforgettable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We all thank you for your commentas and business. Thank You and we look forward to serving you and all our guests those Great Coladas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Sits atop what was the original causeway to the island. Great place to have dinner and watch the sunset and fishing boats return. Sit at a table with North/West facing windows if you want to watch the sun go down. One of many places that will cook your catch if you bring it. Fried, Blackened or broiled. Food is pretty good. Expect to receive a beeper and wait during peak hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank You for your recent visit and comments. We all appreciate and look forward to serving all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing