We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great food and great service! I had the philly/dip sandwich...my mouth is watering, just thinking about it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank craftyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank You for your recent post. We all appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank You for letting us and others know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    485
    192
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blech!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Everything we ordered seemed to either come out of a can or was fresh about 2 weeks ago.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SPIsunluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank You for your recent review. Sorry you were not satisfied. We encourage our guests to speak with a Manager about any issues or concerns you may have had. Our goal is to make a satisfied guest and repeat customer. Upon reading your reviews I saw you had several unpleasant SPI experiences. I encourage your constructive criticisms with detail and issues you have to share so we all can learn and correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The staff is super friendly, the drinks are to die for, and the food is outstanding! The coconut shrimp and the Mahi sandwich are my faves. The hush puppies are awesome too. Oh an the broccoli soup! Must try! I love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meaghanjmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
We all thank you for your patronage and review. Thank You for letting us and others know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benito, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW-- GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We love their food-- always good no matter what we order and their margaritas (& TALL draft beers) are perfect!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank texastheasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
We all thank you for your comments and posting. As a team we strive to provide quality service and food for our guests. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, beautiful view!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The shrimp diablo with chipolte vinaigrette was absolutely stunning! The other menu items we tried were delicious a well. We were fortunate to have Cruz as our bartender/waiter. He was attentive and personable. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CORRINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We thank all thank you for your comments. As a team we all strive for treating our guests with the best hospitality and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing