We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast”
Review of Yummies Bistro

Yummies Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Humble
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The only thing that would have made breakfast any better was a couple of bloody Marys. Each one of our plates were very good. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    237
    62
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place on the island...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I regret staying on the opposite end of the island from this place. this is an excellent breakfast and lunch place. This is one of the best lunch and breakfast places I have ever been. It is truly a "don't miss" on South Padre Island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eskimotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast and lunch spot”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My realtor (a local) treated me to lunch at Yummies, and it was a treat indeed! Wonderful healthy salads, and lots of options. Haven't tried breakfast, but hear it is legendary. I can see why locals and tourists alike flock here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good place for lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place is very nice for lunch and has good food and service .,None of the greasy fried food typical of SPI .It is not in my opinion the best restaurant in PDI as voted by the public.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PocoPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great, except they forgot to brink my coke.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything was amazing. Our waiter was very friendly,andthe food was good. The only thing is I ordered a coke, and I had to ask twice for them to bring me a coke. GREAT SERVICE

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummies Bistro also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yummies Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing