We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yummies Bistro

Yummies Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went three times in three days: lunch and two breakfasts. Terrific food and great service. Very convenient location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hrs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    232
    61
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my favorite hang out when I was living on the island Feb-July 2013. Excellent coffee drinks. I saw someone on here complain about a wait. It will be extremely busy if you go during a peak time on a weekend, so there may be a wait but it will be well worth it! I would go have a seat on the patio and enjoy a coffee drink while reading a book. The food is excellent, never had a meal or drink that warranted a complaint. But the staff were amazing. They remembered me everytime I came in and made me feel like a local. Great people, great food, and great coffee. What more could anyone want?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was so excited to be coming here because of all the high reviews..but it did not live up...not even a little bit. Our food took 45 minutes to come and I saw everyone else get theirs before us...we were seated before the others as well. They forgot to put spinich in an omlet I requested. I didn't want to make a big deal so I just ate it. My boyfriend had to even go and find our waiter to get the check 20 minutes after we ate. Our plates were not even cleared. I was hoping for it to be awesome since it is the #1 place on SPI. However, I totally disagree and will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esmy484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A gem of a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Found this gem on our second last day on the island. Good food, good coffee and attentive staff make this a must visit for breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It is deservedly number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found this place the day before we left the island. It might be good that we didn't find it sooner. We would gladly have eaten breakfast and lunch there everyday. Everything we tried was fresh, tasty, and well cooked. The staff were all delightful, friendly and helpful. I can recommend that you eat here because I am sure that you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummies Bistro also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yummies Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing