We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites at Sunchase
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$149
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
59
31
25
23
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
31
25
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble kingrooms are spacious and cleancovered parkinglarge bathroomother hotelsthe entire staffwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againaliciapadrespicvsgm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 176 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Suites at sunchase is completely gross!!!! (Check out the pics I took.) The rates are 200+ a night complete ripoff! There were Huge roaches ( more than one ) the size of your room key. Really really dirty, broke down place... should be illegal for them to rent rooms at anything above 49.00. Found past neg reviews accurate. No air in the hallways, refrig not cool, long hike to room, no breakfast, no room service, no vending, no parking, no spa (that they advertise) no bathtub, just no no no... don't do it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank 25l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The common areas are sauna like, even upon check-in. The rooms are not only dirty but disgusting, the counter tops are coming unglued, no water pressure in shower, air conditioner makes strgange noises if it works at all, refrigertor does not work (all of the climate controls are removed), maintenance person was not able to fix the problems and then the staff is incredibly rude! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I loved it. location is great and the rooms are top of the line. Plenty of space in the room. Stuff in the room are updated and the staff is very friendly. The only thing i believe that needs to be changed is they need curtains in the room. (sunlight came through the window early)
and breakfast they should at lease give some cereal and fruit in the mourning. But i guess we cant have everything

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jags_fan1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for my daughter's birthday. I got two rooms for my family and I. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. My room was huge and super clean. I stayed here on May 6. My little baby girl loved it as well. I don't know how many complain about the distance of the elevator if it's a great exercise. Beach and restaurants were very local. I definitly will be back on the 29 of June for my Dad's Birthday. Perfect hotel and size for family vacations. Will be putting this on my monthly hotel stay. Than you Sunchase

Room Tip: Third floor is super peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff were perfect. Parking is easy and close to everything you need/want. The rooms were huge and clean. The view (that I didn't even book for) was awesome. Had a mini kitchen area in the room also. Great place for a family, outdoor pool is small but our kids met other kids and had a blast! Seriously would go back, wish I lived closer!

Room Tip: Our room was a far walk down a long hallway after the elevator but no complaints, after driving so long the hallway walk was worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripping123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews