We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NIce”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Galleon Bay 605

Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 1
Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 2 Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 1
Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 2
Galleon Bay 605 Living Area View 3
Galleon Bay 605 Dining Area View 1
Galleon Bay 605 Dining Area View 2
Galleon Bay 605 Breakfast Bar and Kitchen
Galleon Bay 605 Kitchen
Galleon Bay 605 Bathroom 1
Galleon Bay 605 Bathroom 2
Galleon Bay 605 Private Balcony
Galleon Bay 605 Balcony Bay View
Galleon Bay Pool
Galleon Bay Hot Tub
Galleon Bay Boat Dock and Fishing Pier
Galleon Bay 605 East to West View
From Galleon Bay to the Beach
Map to Galleon Bay from Welcome Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“NIce”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice place. Only draw back, the elevator was not working when we checked in and being senior citizens and having to climb six floors carrying ice chase and luggage was not easy. We defiantly felt the aches our hold stay. Had the elevator not been fixed that night, I would have asked for a refund but that's on the property management team not the Owner's fault. Room was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aide A
1 review
“Beautifully decorated and great view! ”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here 4th of July week and it was perfect! It has EVERYTHING we needed for our stay! And the beds were very comfortable!!!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for this great review. I am so happy you mentioned the comfortable bed. I love to travel and knowing there is a comfortable bed instead of the standard extra firm hotel mattress is very important to me and many people who travel. After a long day on the beach it is great to have a comfortable bed to come back to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley E
Spirit Lake
1 review
“Beautiful condo with beautiful views of bay and gulf!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have rented Galleon Bay 605 for the past several winters. The condo is well furnished with comfortable beds. It is located right on the bay with beautiful views of the bay and the
gulf from your patio-not to mention the beautiful sunsets. It is well maintained and they are
constantly making upgrades to the property. Has a nice pool and hot tub area along with
seating on the large bay side deck. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. We
wouldn't stay any place else!!! We love this condo and we love South Padre Island!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We love the condo and the views if offers!!!
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for this amazing review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Galleon Bay is a great complex and I am glad you all had such a great time. The sunset and view from the balcony are so amazing, thank you for mentioning them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim D
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot on the Bay”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully furnished condo with an excellent view of the Bay, both for Sunrise and Sunset. The fishing dock is well lighted for night fishing, the teenage boys spent late nights catching fish! Great location on the bay side, peaceful and quiet accommodations, we plan to return to enjoy #605 for many years to come.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blessedwo...
1 review
“Beautiful condo, too noisey and bedroom windows allow in bright lights from hallways all night long.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a truly gorgeous condo inside...very well appointed. Pool was clean, but only 2 lounge chairs. Elevator not working one day. Great location on the bay with a fishing dock, too! We won't be back here though due to the building set up. All bedrooms share a wall with an interior hallway that is very bright and extremely loud. Someone talking on ANY floor can be heard echoing throughout the 6 floors of hallways. The bright hallway lights shine in the bedroom windows through the blinds all night long. Not very restful vacation break. Too bad.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewed March 24, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing