We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy happy joy joy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
South Padre Island Inn
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Georgiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for South Padre Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Krynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights. When we first walked in the room, it smelled BAD, like wet dirty carpet! I had to spray some air fresher in the room. The place is old and run down and way over priced! We were told we had to stay at least two nights to get a 10% discount. Well they could have kept that 10%!!!!!! Then, in order to get more towel we had to turn in some towel! WHO DOES THAT!!!!!!!! The towel were dirty looking anyway, who the heck wants them!!!!

This hotel is not on the beach or the bay, but the walk is maybe a couple blocks over.

The bed is comfortable and the room looked clean, sheets looked clean,except for the bad smell in the room. If your looking for somewhere to shower and sleep, this is the place. Me on the other hand I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I recently booked a room here over the 4th of July weekend without doing our research. Lesson learned. This place was horrible. Think of a cheap looking motel and place the name “Ramada Inn” on it because that is what they did. Upon driving up, the outside appearance was awful. If other hotels were available we would have eat the cost for one day and stayed elsewhere. But since the Island was packed, we checked in and were more disappointed once we stepped into our room which they referred to as “The Apartment”. It was truly a dump. Lights not working in the kitchen area, bathroom light broken, Sofa smelled, carpet dirty, cracks along the ceiling in every room, bedding dirty, and holes in the walls with paper stuck in them to keep who knows what out. Our reservations were for 3 days but after physically seeing the room I walked back down stairs and told the receptionist that we would be cutting our trip short and leaving in the morning. The receptionist got very upset and threatened to charge us for 2 days because she said we had to provide 24 hours’ notice. Long story short, after whooping and hollering we were only charge for the one night stay.

Room Tip: No room here is worth your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saturday night was a nightmare!!! We were LIVID! The people next door decided to invite other rooms (at least 20 adults) to have a drunken party on the sidewalk in front of their door all the way down past our door. While the adults were partying on the downstairs sidewalk... their children were running upstairs on the balcony sidewalks screaming & playing. They bought hotel furniture outside, lined their bottles of liquor & beer on a hood of their car, they were screaming, laughing, cussing right in front of OUR DOOR. They were members of a cheerleading gym called "Cheer Town" staying at the hotel. The next day we had to travel 12 hours to get home, so we went to bed early at 11:00pm. I called the front desk THREE times about the party outside our door. The front desk response was that they would come and make them stop. After *3* calls to office & STILL NO HELP... at 2:30AM, I called 911. The police came and the party ceased. The front office told me on my 3rd call to them that they were going to call the police. The police told me that the hotel did not call them. The police told me I was the first call to report this disturbance at the RAMADA LIMITED. The party went on for over 2 1/2 hours ! RAMADA LIMITED DID NOTHING TO STOP THIS DISTRUBANCE!!! We are also a cheerleading gym that had recommended RAMADA LIMITED to our members, paying for many rooms. Our members were not outside partying and disturbing the peace. SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TEXAS RAMADA LIMITED HAS POOR MANGEMENT. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
0.9 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,598 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at South Padre
The Inn at South Padre
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Padre Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Padre Island Inn

Address: 4109 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7233 (Formerly Knights Inn South Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — South Padre Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your South Padre Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Ramada South Padre Island
South Padre Island Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing