We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AWFUL PLACE TO STAY!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn South Padre Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWFUL PLACE TO STAY!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I recently booked a room here over the 4th of July weekend without doing our research. Lesson learned. This place was horrible. Think of a cheap looking motel and place the name “Ramada Inn” on it because that is what they did. Upon driving up, the outside appearance was awful. If other hotels were available we would have eat the cost for one day and stayed elsewhere. But since the Island was packed, we checked in and were more disappointed once we stepped into our room which they referred to as “The Apartment”. It was truly a dump. Lights not working in the kitchen area, bathroom light broken, Sofa smelled, carpet dirty, cracks along the ceiling in every room, bedding dirty, and holes in the walls with paper stuck in them to keep who knows what out. Our reservations were for 3 days but after physically seeing the room I walked back down stairs and told the receptionist that we would be cutting our trip short and leaving in the morning. The receptionist got very upset and threatened to charge us for 2 days because she said we had to provide 24 hours’ notice. Long story short, after whooping and hollering we were only charge for the one night stay.

Room Tip: No room here is worth your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    91
    68
    29
    37
See reviews for
79
94
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Combine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saturday night was a nightmare!!! We were LIVID! The people next door decided to invite other rooms (at least 20 adults) to have a drunken party on the sidewalk in front of their door all the way down past our door. While the adults were partying on the downstairs sidewalk... their children were running upstairs on the balcony sidewalks screaming & playing. They bought hotel furniture outside, lined their bottles of liquor & beer on a hood of their car, they were screaming, laughing, cussing right in front of OUR DOOR. They were members of a cheerleading gym called "Cheer Town" staying at the hotel. The next day we had to travel 12 hours to get home, so we went to bed early at 11:00pm. I called the front desk THREE times about the party outside our door. The front desk response was that they would come and make them stop. After *3* calls to office & STILL NO HELP... at 2:30AM, I called 911. The police came and the party ceased. The front office told me on my 3rd call to them that they were going to call the police. The police told me that the hotel did not call them. The police told me I was the first call to report this disturbance at the RAMADA LIMITED. The party went on for over 2 1/2 hours ! RAMADA LIMITED DID NOTHING TO STOP THIS DISTRUBANCE!!! We are also a cheerleading gym that had recommended RAMADA LIMITED to our members, paying for many rooms. Our members were not outside partying and disturbing the peace. SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TEXAS RAMADA LIMITED HAS POOR MANGEMENT. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

Haltom City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Okay location but poor service. The cleaning lady was rude and we were locked out our hotel room for 2 hours. The management and owner took over two hours too try to figure out how to get us back in. They cut out a piece of the hotel in the bathroom and crawled, not safe. We stood outside with bugs and roaches, gross. This was family vacation and I will never come back to this hotel or any other that Ramada owns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Esperanza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got a free trip to south padre after going to one of those time share things. This was the hotel given to us. It was not the best but it was for free. The place was run down, the rooms seemed very cheep, and the toilet didn't work to well. Overall the fun stuff to do in south padre kept us out of the room so it was not to bad. But next time we go we are staying somewhere else for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JemmStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.9 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Padre Island

Property: Knights Inn South Padre Island
Address: 4109 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7233 (Formerly Ramada Limited South Padre Island)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Ramada South Padre Island
South Padre Island Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing