We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value close to the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn South Padre Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    91
    68
    29
    37
See reviews for
79
94
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay was wonderful. I had placed my reservation and Ramada Limited on South Padre Island had everything ready for me. The room was very clean and everything worked. The linens were clean and the kingsized bed very comfortable, The front desk was very accommadating, friendly, informative, and efficient. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMES
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were impressed with the spacious motel. A king bed, a love seat plus a table and 2 chairs made it very comfortable. The microwave and small refrig. also added. There were a couple things that needed repair but when we reported them, they were repaired within an hour. The breakfast was great with eggs, fruit, waffles, plus the usual rolls and cereal and drinks. Staff actually made the waffles for us. We would stay there again without a doubt.

Improvement would be more friendliness from the person at the desk who didn't smile easily. Personally I'd turn off the TV in the breakfast area or at least turn it low volume so people could talk to one another. We were at another hotel with no TV on and it did encourage conversation. People are looking for relationships and communication.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BernadetteSAmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking to stay in a fairly inexpensive hotel on the island. We go to SPI every Dec 28-Jan 1, and we've stayed at Padre South Hotel (the worst), Travelodge, and Pearl South (the best). This year we wanted to spend more $ on other things than accommodations, so we searched for a cheap but clean hotel. This hotel was so great! The rooms we rented were clean and comfy; both were in need of minor repairs and both smelled slightly "beachy" - not a pleasant smell but I expect it from most places near a beach. I kept two candles burning the five days we stayed and never noticed the smell. The service at the hotel was top notch! They were always on top of our every need. The only thing I'd warn future guests of: this hotel is not located near the beach. We always stay in the hotels that have beachfront access, and it seems like the Travelocity description erroneously listed this hotel as being on the beach. I was disappointed when we arrived and found this was not true, but our stay was so pleasant, the short walk to the beach was no big deal at all - it was actually a nice little stroll. The pool and hot tub is nice and, unlike many hotels, is open very late - pretty much all night. It's situated away from the rooms - the parking lot and drive-way separate the pool area from the rooms so guests who want to swim late would have to work hard to disturb sleeping guests. They offer a standard continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you want clean, inexpensive accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Botorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was average, bed was comfortable. Shower was nice and strong. Breakfast would have been good except they couldn't operate the toaster if someone was making a waffle. That was the only down side. So no toasted bagle because the clerk kept making waffles for people!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bellatravelingshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband & I had a great time, we went to celebrate our anniversary that had passed on October 29th because the South Padre Island is a favorit spot for us. My husband loved the jacuzzi and the location was great. We were impressed with your friendly & courteous staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeyouaround, Manager at Knights Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.9 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn South Padre Island

Property: Knights Inn South Padre Island
Address: 4109 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7233 (Formerly Ramada Limited South Padre Island)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn South Padre Island 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Ramada South Padre Island
South Padre Island Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing