We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was ok, but the couch stunk very much like mildew...”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The service was horrible from the beginning. They lost my credit card information multiple times, tried to charge us extra for various things, and the manager had the worst attitude! The front desk was also horrible and incompetent. The complimentary "breakfast" is in their small front desk area that includes stale cereal and ice filled milk. If you don't get there exactly at 10am they just shut off the machines on you. I also had to request several new keys due to the fact that the 4 they provided me would just stop working. Overall the most disappointing would probably be the horrible service from the manager. If you want to have a good spring break stay anywhere but here. Even at their price they will try to overcharge you for so much you might as well go somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiek2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here one night when we first got to Padre this place is a pit. I would not take off my shoes in the room it was so dirty. The pool is a joke. They should not be able to use the name Days Inn.Do not go here you will not like it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent two weeks here in February. The staff was courteous and helpful. There were
many Winter Texans here and we experienced only one noisey night. The breakfast area is much too small.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#23 of 32 in South Padre Island
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#19 of 32 in South Padre Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3913 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7229 (Formerly South Padre Island Days Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range: $41 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Padre Island Days Hotel South Padre Island
Days Inn South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing