We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Never stay here should not be able to call it a Days Inn”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here one night when we first got to Padre this place is a pit. I would not take off my shoes in the room it was so dirty. The pool is a joke. They should not be able to use the name Days Inn.Do not go here you will not like it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent two weeks here in February. The staff was courteous and helpful. There were
many Winter Texans here and we experienced only one noisey night. The breakfast area is much too small.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our 5th stay on the Island. The room was big, clean & quiet & included two queen beds, table & chair, refrig., microwave, coffee pot & coffee. I must say that we especially appreciated staff member "Ian" because we couldn't get the internet to work so he spent some time helping there. We couldn't get the remote to work so he came right to the room to bring us another one. He was most helpful, concerned about our comfort & needs as guests. There are repairs needed in the bathroom area due to water damage but overall our stay was great. We got the winter bargain rate. We enjoyed the breakfast bar - very well done. We will be back next winter (Winter Texans) & will stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JreimWinterTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I only paid 33.00 plus tax for my room so it was a bargain. This is a slightly older property but the room itself was very clean. I was in the office the evening of my stay and they were quoting 99.00. I would have felt ripped off if I had paid that much. The exterior, the common areas, sidewalks etc could use a good scrubbing and overall exterior cleanup. Lots of trash everywhere, broken lawn furniture and broken ice machines. If the exterior was cleaned up I would have given this 4 stars because of the price I paid.

Room Tip: I didnt stay there but I would avoid rooms near the one working ice machine. Seemed very loud to me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel . We use these comments to see how we can continue to improve our hotel. I will use these comments to address our staff on how our guest's are experiencing a stay at Days Inn. Please continue to stay with us on your next visit. I am sure you will see that we have addressed your comments.

Thank You
David Mejorado
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#24 of 32 in South Padre Island
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#18 of 32 in South Padre Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3913 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7229 (Formerly South Padre Island Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range: $40 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Padre Island Days Hotel South Padre Island
Days Inn South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing