We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
$100
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$167
$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)
$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
82
27
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
27
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboffice staffbedroom bathmaintenance staffour home away from homecorner unitwasher and dryerpool area isbeautiful condotile floorsfamily vacationfirst floorbring your ownpoolsgulfbalconyspi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The "third bedroom" is the old laundry room with a bunk bed shoved in there. The lights don't work in that room. Some of the kitchen lights don't work. Several kitchen/dining area lightbulbs are missing or burned out. The garbage disposal doesn't work. Neither of the ceiling fans work. The overhead light in the master bedroom doesn't work. Many of the outlets don't work. We were told that the condo needs to be "rewired." We were also promised that someone would come by to fix these problems today, but no one stopped by. We will not be staying here again - and I have stayed at this complex several times over the years.

Room Tip: Don't choose unit 404 if you are expecting 3 bedrooms, lighting or working outlets.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AwesomeCollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in condo 502. It was great! The condo is fully updated with new kitchen and bathrooms. Big windows in the living room and bedroom let you see the ocean easily. They lead out to a patio that overlooks the ocean. There is nothing obstructing your view between you and the beach. The bed is so comfy and cozy. TVs in all rooms, if you want to watch tv. Everything you need to cook a family meal. Susan, the owner of the condo is great. She was very helpful and nice. The building itself is quiet and well maintained. The front desk staff was a little short and not overly helpful or nice, but the good news is, you don't deal with them often. Most of your dealing is with Susan, who again, is great. They are pet-friendly and our dog LOVED the condo, the view, and the beach. The condo building itself is not the newest on the beach, but the inside of the particular one we stayed in was very updated and great. The only thing I would suggest changing is the living room furniture as it is not very comfy but really, how much are you sitting in the living room? We were only there a little bit at a time to rest, which we mostly were in the bedroom. The condo is surrounded by other condos and away from high-rise hotels and big booming businesses. You are within a very quick drive of the main strip and a walk to a nice little tub up the road. the price was great for what you get. I did hear some people complain of the cleaning fee considering you are expected to strip your beds and throw all your towels and linens in the washer, take out your trash, and throw your dishes in the dishwasher but still the price was not bad even with the cleaning fee. Unlike other condos, you can see the beach from any unit in the building so you don't have to worry about being on the wrong side of the building. We had such a great time, we extended our vacation while there and are already planning another trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KNJantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have been coming to SPI for years and have always stayed here at the SeaBreeze Beach Resort. They offer a variety of suites, from 1 bedroom/1 bath to 3 bedrooms / 2 baths. This condo sits right on the gulf coast. The reason we always come back here is because of the terrace before you reach the beach. The terrace is grassy with 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. One of the pools is heated. The terrace is also locked so that people from the beach can not enter the area unless they know the key code for the gate. This adds a sense of privacy and security that I really like. The beach is just steps from the terraced area. I think its about the best location on the island.

I have always liked the staff. They are efficient and respond to the needs of their guests, but leave you alone if you are not in need of assistance. Another reason we frequent this condo is because it is "pet friendly." We frequently travel with our dog, and know that we can get a reservation here without any hassle.

The view from our lanai is fabulous. Great view of the gulf coast and we are right on it. Please check out my pictures of the condo and our view from the lanai.

The entire place has Wi-Fi for internet access. The TV has "Direct-TV" with HBO. Kitchen is furnished with basic essentials. Microwave ovens, dishwashers, washer/dryer in each condo. Each condo is very sound-proof, so we aren't disturbed by a lot of noise from neighbors.

Room Tip: The condos are privately owned and managed by the SeaBreeze staff. Some of the rooms are more updated and modern than others. You can ask for a newer renovated room. There is not a bad view of the gulf in any room ~ none of that partial gulf view business here.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Located at the north end of Gulf Blvd, Sea Breeze sits away from all the highrise hotels and all that comes with that. It's a great location, right on the beach. The pools are small and basic but adequate. The staff leaves something to be desired (Condo Owners - take note!). They have forgotten that spring break is not all year round. They treat all guests as if they were spring breakers, and at 10:00 (not 10:01), they kick everyone out of pools and the jacuzzi (when we were there, each night there were 4 or 5 folks very quietly enjoying the jacuzzi and were abruptly ordered to leave). The primary "caretaker" who does the pool-kicking-out also immediately throws what looks like twice the amount of necessary chlorine into the pools to prevent re-entry.

This caretaker (who calls himself management and threatens to evict anyone making any noise on their balcony after 10:00) is extremely bitter and angry and on several occasions was heard wishing that an oncoming tropical storm (Don) would send all of the "guests" away.

All that said, if you try to avoid them, then you can ignore the lack of customer service and have a great time.

Condos are relatively clean (a little mold in the tub/shower), but most don't look like they've had an update since the mid-70's. If you're going for a weekend, you have function rather than style, so it works!

All in all, not terrible for the price, but think Red Roof Inn, not the Ritz.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TTJanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Sea Breeze Resort has only one 3-bedroom condo. It's room 404. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there, but it's been about 5 years since we were there last. Previously it was fine. A little outdated, but everything worked and it was spacious for 8 of us.

Since then, it's been rennovated some, and to look at, it looks fabulous. The countertops are granite, there is a flat screen tv on the wall, couches are leather and very comfortable. The view is great. That's about it for the good stuff.

First off, the refrigerator is gross. The first whole day we were there we noticed a smell in the kitchen. It was disgusting. We were gagging. After searching and not finding anything, we called the front desk. They sent a maid and she couldn't find it, then she called the maintenance guy, and together they discovered it was a tray underneath the frige. It was full of about 1 inch thick liquid that was the run off from fish and shrimp and anything that dripped in the frige for who knows how long. So they cleaned it out and disinfected it, all the while gagging. Well, that was better, but it never went totally away.

Next, these awesome brand new top of the line fans were in the living room and master bedroom. Well, they didn't work. The maintenance guy said he's told the owner many times, and he says he'll get it fixed one day, that it's a wiring problem. Thankfully the office had a stand up fan in the master bedroom, but that was it.

The dishwasher was outdated and some of the prongs that holds up the plates were melted in spots. It didn't even really clean the dishes.

Right now Sea Breeze is having some work done on the outside of the condos, repairing brick that has been damaged either from the hurricane last year, or from time. So, a whole day and a half we had two guys "working" on our balcony. They just climbed up a ladder and started working. Well, we were inside most of the day suffering from a stomach bug, and noticed those guys were really just watching girls on the beach. After a while my husband went out there and just sat in one of the chairs, and they were like "oh, we were just finishing up!" Yeah, right.

The office staff was unfriendly and spoke Spanish very well. So well in fact, that it seemed almost a hassle for them to speak English to us. Anything directed at us was English, and it was good English, but it seemed like they were annoyed at us.

Don't pay for the maid service. We were there 4 days and she came 2 days. All she did was wipe down the counters, take some of the dirty towels and leave some new ones. Not worth the 50 dollars.

The pools were nice. There's two pools, both rectangle shaped, go to 6 ft deep each, and one hot-tub. These were kept really clean.

Overall, we were really disappointed this time, and since we will almost always need a 3 bedroom condo, we will not be going back there. Maybe the 2 bedrooms, are nice, we don't know. After talking with the maintenance guy, we found out that this condo was originally a 2 bedroom, like all the others, but the owner decided to split one of the rooms, and make 2 out of it. The result is one really small room that has a bunkbed in it, and room barely big enough for the full bed in it. Also, something you might want to know is that the Sea Breeze Resort, also known as Sea Breeze II, is 25 years old.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleladyoftexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews