We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“their for you after the lessons”

SPI Kiteboarding & SUP
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: South Padre Island Kiteboarding is the island's first dedicated kiteboarding center. We have been teaching kiteboarding since 2002. Nobody has been kiteboarding on South Padre longer than us! We offer friendly service, equipment demos, free advice and safe, quality instruction for beginners to advanced at our private 16 acre kite ranch. The SPI Kite Ranch is the island only exclusive kite club and wind park. We customize our lessons to your specific needs and goals and never require a deposit to reserve your lesson. Our store is stocked with the latest NORTH kites, ION, BWS & Liquid Force. Our knowledgeable staff are seasoned professional coaches and advanced kiteboarders alike.
brownsville tx
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“their for you after the lessons”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

i have taken a number of lessons from jason and his crew at south padre island kiteboarding and i have allways been impressed by not only their professionalism and knowledge but their great attiltude - they are allways there to offer a helping hand on and off the water providing a safe environment for learning a great sport - brian main

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPIKiteboarding, Manager at SPI Kiteboarding & SUP, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks Brian. Once you are a student of SPI Kiteboarding, you become one of our extended family.
We really enjoy watching our former students progress in this awesome sport. We are one big kiteboarding family here on SPI :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I never took their kiteboarding lessons but in my 4 week-long trips there. I saw them teach, I spoke to them, and they fixed my kites. They are an institution there, knowing everything there is to know about the sport, the location, the weather patterns, you name it. Plus, they are in one of the best places in the world to learn the sport.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wind_n_water_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It's something great to try and it's a really fun and thrilling experience. Reasonable prices as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You can ride on a kite either two or three people. It is fun to do early in the morning and you land on the boat. FUN, FUN, FUN.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourdes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its nice to take the kids”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

its a good site for when you are around the Island. well for kite seeing, and parachute seeing. Very nice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Naida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPI Kiteboarding & SUP also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to SPI Kiteboarding & SUP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing