We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billing issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Sonora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Billing issue”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had trouble getting them to accept $50 credit reward from Best Western. A week later still not fixed. Room also had a problem with the front door not sealing up well so major crack allowed all the early morning noise from big rigs right inside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    84
    61
    28
    10
See reviews for
113
77
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LUBBOCK, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced. Our room was adequate but the TV in our room was so small we could not comfortably watch from our beds. We had young girls with us so a nice TV is a major factor for the evening. The hot breakfast was good but the first morning they had ran out of some ingredients fairly early including coffee. Overall our stay was a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice breakfast with made to order egg station. The hotel was very quiet and had a well lit parking area. Rooms could use some modernizing and the stairs were uneven so I almost fell. Request a first floor room if you are older.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay j, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear GREGG F.,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-387-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
VIJAY JADEJA
44487 Property
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Once again a good stay at the best western . We were very happy with our room and the pool area and the breakfast that was offered. Very nice area. Still think U.S.A. should be at the top of the list not the bottom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay j, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear LAWARENCE C ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-387-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
VIJAY JADEJA
44487 Property
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very expensive for its location and its comfort. Not the best hotel, but still it is one of the few places to stay in the area.

If you need a hotel in the area it is a decent place to stay, very far till the next nice hotels.

Also had the breakfast and was not impressed. Eggs where were tough, orange juice kinda nasty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I most often stay at Best Westerns, 30+ nights a year. While this hotel wasn't the worst, it's certainly in the lower third. Bathroom wasn’t sufficiently clean and décor was just OK. They’re not dog friendly. The best, as usual with Best Western, was quite good. An OK stay for traveling, but not great. Certainly not the “Best” Best Western.

Room Tip: Not Dog Friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I most often stay at Best Westerns, 30+ nights a year. While this hotel wasn't the worst, it's certainly in the lower third. Bathroom wasn’t sufficiently clean and décor was just OK. They’re not dog friendly. The best, as usual with Best Western, was quite good. An OK stay for traveling, but not great. Certainly not the “Best” Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny J, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Dear Jeffery,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. And might be small confection about pet friendly, we do accepts pets here at this property. If you would be so kind to call the hotel back at 325-387-9111 we would love to get more information from you about your stay.

General Manager
Danny J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn

Property: Best Western Sonora Inn
Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950-2200
Location: United States > Texas > Sonora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite! This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devil's River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park. Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO(R) channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking. Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Western's Director's Award. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing