We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sonora Devils River
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
Port Orange, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK place”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was a OK place to stay. They did have room for my truck and trailer to park. The only rooms available were second floor and there were some unsavory types below us ( the only place we were uncomfortable on our trip ). There were 3 separate buildings and we were in the very back so it was quite. The beds were only OK but we did manage a good nites sleep. Breakfast was at the restaurant next door, not much selection but was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    66
    41
    26
    27
See reviews for
75
59
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very clean hotel. They served a free breakfast at the restauant next door to hotel.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The office staff was friendly and helpful. Sweet :)
Yes, it is an older facility however, there was a microwave, and refrigerator. And it's been quite some time since I've slept on a hotel bed that comfortable. Seriously, it was fluffy! Coffee in the lobby and free breakfst at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have very little to add to other's reviews. This is an overpriced, shabby, and not particularly comfortable motel remodel. The remodel was probably done about 10 years ago. The upholstery on the chair was torn; the bed was not particularly comfortable. Depending on which way the wind is blowing, since it is so near the freeway, the place can be very noisy: it was very noisy the night I spent there. I would never stay there again, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone I care about. The front desk gal was a bit snippy and unhelpful, too. The breakfast was pitiful and not at all worth a premium price. Oh, yes: you pay extra for pets.

Room Tip: there is no tip I can think of that would make this place better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbledeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I'm used to cheap, so had low expectations but even then this Day's Inn disappointed.

There was trash on the floor by the bed, behind the furniture and pretty much in every crevice. There were stains on the walls. Who knows what bugs were lurking in those discarded candy wrappers and the like. Some of the light switches didn't work and some of the electrical outlets were also faulty. This was a scary room.

The hotel itself is really no more than a gigantic truck stop. It's right by the thruway and all night big rigs were pulling up and waking me. The room had gigantic blackout curtains but even those couldn't keep out the light and the noise.

So, why didn't I try to move rooms? Well, I wanted to but the front desk person was engaged in a long, long, long issue with a large group of people whose reservation was either wrong or lost. It wasn't clear and it was late and I was tired. In the morning when I went to check out, this discussion was still continuing with a different staff member.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I booked this hotel because it had some pretty decent reviews on trip advisor. I arrived on Dec 30th and they told me there would probably not be breakfast tomorrow due to the holiday. Are you kidding...Dec 31 AM is not a holiday and this is a hotel? Cable was out...oooo sorry , no TV. the curtain fell off the track when I closed it . the room itself was not in bad shape, but talk about false advertising. Ill never be back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just returned from a stay at the Days Inn, that lasted about 12 hours total. The hotel is reasonably priced, but it is a no frill facility. The room was clean and the beds were not uncomfortable, but I have slept on better beds at comparable hotels. The lighting was adequate and it was nice to have the microfridge available. The door did not lock properly, so we used the chain lock and propped a chair under the door knob for safety.
The wireless internet didn't work that night, but we were able to use it in the morning before leaving. I had to leave my room and go to the lobby if I wanted a signal.
The free breakfast is at the steakhouse next door. No buffet, you had a choice of pancakes, eggs with bacon, biscuits and gravy, a fruit cup or oatmeal. Just basic food, skimpy portions, too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderinggreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Sonora Devils River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sonora Devils River

Property: Days Inn Sonora Devils River
Address: 1312 N Service Rd, Exit 400 I-10, Sonora, TX 76950-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sonora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sonora Devils River 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Sonora Devils River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sonora Devils River Hotel Sonora
Sonora Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing