We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good meat, poor service”
Review of Butcher's Block

Butcher's Block
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Snyder
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good meat, poor service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It took us almost half an hour to get our wine. Most of the wines in the card were unavailable. The meat was good. The waiter was asking for the next meal when some of us were obviously still working on their entree. The ambiance of the resaurant is ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Redemption”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Some friends were in town and looking for a nice dinner. I had heard from other locals the place had improved. So I thought another chance was in order. They nailed it this time food was wonderful. I will definitely recommend it now. I hope they stay consistent.

Helpful?
Thank LRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“hit and miss”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we have eaten here several times on several trips across 2 months.
at times we were Very pleased
at times we were truly Disappointed
the place has incredible potential
the bartender is a talented and personable young man
the cook varies

sometimes the quantities are noticeably smaller than other times

the burger, chicken fry and calamari have been perfect

the fried things plate was grease soaked as were the fries with the burgers

the bahn mi sandwich was made with dried jerky.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinerdan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“On a 5,000 mile road trip this was one of our better meals!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We will tell our friends to pass through Snyder to eat here. Everything was homemade & all four of us were completely satisfied & happy - yum. The atmosphere is classy & casual in an old train depot

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellshock-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The place has gone through a complete remodel. The atmosphere is clean, open and relatively big. Good place for a business lunch or dinner. I've only had the ribeye and all three times it was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Butcher's Block? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing