We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My recent stay and experience with this hotel only confirms the two previous reviews ... this was a very good hotel with a number of nice amenities and something you probably wouldn't expect to find in the middle of west Texas.

Room quality was impressive with a nice flat screen TV, desk space, recent fixtures, and plenty of space. The hotel is still relatively new so I'm sure that has something to do with it. Regardless, the bathroom was also decent size with a nice collection of soaps, shampoos, et al. The wireless Internet was above average but still moved at a slower rate than urban areas (36mbs to 54 mbs). Perhaps that is merely a function of being out in rural Texas.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was outstanding with a great selection of fresh food and good coffee. Can't say enough good things about staff here who went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable. All in all, a great experience. The only negative? Paper-thin walls and a neighbor who was clueless that allowing his room door to slam multiple times wasn't very, er, neighborly!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2009

The Holiday Inn Express in Snyder is very new. It opened in the fall of 2008.
The rooms are roomy, well-appointed and elegant.
Like all Holiday Inn Express's, it had free WiFi, which was great.
Free hot breakfast, and a business center.

The pool was outside, and I didn't see a hot tub.
This nice, new hotel is worth the drive. If you're driving through West Texas, there's no nicer motel between Sweetwater and Lubbock on 84. If you're on I-20, there's no nicer hotel between Sweetwater and Midland.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Upon driving back from Colorado to Houston, we stopped in Snyder, TX to visit friends. When first seeing Snyder, we were less than impressed- A Whataburger, a few small restaurants and then "hotel row" where you'll see a Best Western, Days Inn, a run-down hotel and this crown jewel amongst all of them.

This was by far the nicest, most well appointed, friendliest staffed and spacious hotel I've ever stayed at for $99. The morning breakfast was exquisite and by my standards, should not have been free, the internet access was very fast and free and the room was equipped with two queen beds, but double the size of most hotels in its class.

Well done, Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TXtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank hidetakak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snyder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Snyder
Hampton Inn Snyder
#2 of 12 in Snyder
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Snyder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Snyder Inn
Best Western Snyder Inn
#4 of 12 in Snyder
82 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Snyder
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 - Snyder, TX
Motel 6 - Snyder, TX
#11 of 12 in Snyder
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder

Address: 1305 E Coliseum Dr, Snyder, TX 79549-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Snyder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located of Hwy 84, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Snyder, TX is 2 blocks from the Scurry County Coliseum Complex & between the historic Heritage Village & Snyder Country Club. Snyder is the home of western swing dancing & White Buffalo.Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, our hotel will make you feel right at home with our West Texas Hospitality. Our convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Visitors can enjoy the great outdoors at nearby Deep Creek Walking Paths & Bird Sanctuary. Visitors can play tennis, swim, play baseball & fish in the lake at Towle Memorial Park or explore Snyder s historic origin at Scurry County Museum. Business travelers will appreciate that our hotel, we keep you connected with our free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access as well as copy & fax services in the 24-hour business center.Snyder corporate offices: UTI-United Tools Inc., Kinder Morgan, BJ Service, West Texas College & a growing amount of wind farm projects.During your stay here, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including relaxing in outdoor pool, working out in our well-equipped fitness center, keeping caught up on laundry in our on-site guest laundry facilities & enjoying a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.Check out our great Snyder hotel deals & rates & book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Snyder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing