We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had to spend the night here and from the exterior looks of the places, this was the best. Room rate was overprices for the quality. Room smelt of heaving cleaning fluids and windows would not open. Furnishings a little tattered, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Morning breakfast was acceptable. Plenty to eat. Has a pool. Doors slammed tooo hard - could hear all of the neighbors departing. Too bad they did not spend more $$$ on insulation between floors - could hear the person above us walking - and of course the neighbors plumbing. In closing - only stay in Snyder if you must.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just left HIE in Snyder today after a 3 week stay...from the time I first got there the pool pump was broken and the water was green and yucky the whole time I was there. Swimming is what I like to do for exercise so that really sucked for me. But that was minor...the management decided to raise our room rates after having negotiated a fixed rate...they increased their rates on all long term guests by $20 per night. One guest had been there 9 months and had stayed with them even when the elevator was broken and he and his employees had to haul their luggage up and down the stairs for 3 months because the owner wouldn't fix the elevator! They should be sued for false advertising stating that they have a pool that no one can swim in because the owner won't pay to fix it either! It is obvious as thing begin to run down at this hotel the only thing the management cares about is revenue and not expending ANY capital maintaining this hotel properly. The ONLY bright spot was Jessica who works at the front desk. She is sweet and helpful and puts up with a lot of crap because this hotel has a lot of hard working oil field workers, a lot of whom sexually harrass her, (but not all of course) But in the time I was there I witnessed it more than once and the Manager does nothing about it. The rest of the front desk staff are usually aloof and not personable at all. There isn't much choice in the way of staying in Snyder...I would recommend staying in Sweetwater or at the Best Western in Post and avoid staying here if you can help it!

Room Tip: The rooms are clean by and large though had a strange smell in my room yesterday that was almost lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Kim H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you appreciated the service you received from Jessica. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you had with the condition of our facilities and the staff. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Thank you for feedback and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Snyder, TX. does not have many travelers' choices.. we selected this one because of the location away from the highway. however, the nearby railroad was noisy all night. the pool was closed with green standing water. had a great breakfast, the ac worked, dirty carpet in the room, noisy upstairs resident, too pricy for a small town but this is west texas.

Room Tip: choose an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear marquisTexas,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you liked our breakfast and found our staff service commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the noise levels caused you. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family will generally choose a Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are generally very clean. This one was clean and we had a good stay. The reasons I would not give this visit high marks is because we were unable to get internet service and I really don't think the front desk receptionist wanted to be there. Regardless, I would stay here again. In the Snyder area, it was one of the best looking places that we saw.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I dont know where some of the Information these people get... It almost feels like they are making it up I stay at this Holiday Inn A lot 4times a month for the past year. The numbers arent on the door I have never heard a Dog cause the only dogs they allow are SERVICE DOGS. The Elevator was out of Order True but It was From a broken pipe and flooded over half the Hotel and it was out for 3 months but if you think about it they had to wait for Insurance and then wait for the Union guys to come out and fix it. And the person who said there was warm Milk I have never had that happen... Did you let the Helpful front desk people Know about the warm milk??? My rooms are always clean and yea there is noise I dont think there is enough filler between the walls cause sometimes it does get loud but again Tell An Employee they can help the front desk people are kind of a Jack of traits. I think its kind of funny that people are oh thats a horrible and dont say anything to anyone but go on here and bash a place. If it was or is a legitamit problem the Hotel cant fix anything if you dont tell them. I work in the service industry so I know if I was told there was a problem at work and it something I can to fix I would But how can you where you dont???

Getting off my soap box now
Holiday Inn in Snyder Is the nicest and friendliest in town

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

After fleeing from the hotel next door which was a total dump, I ended up in this paradise. The room was big and the AC worked well (important when it's over 100 outside). I did have a problem with the TV only receiving the first 12 channels and the girl at the front desk couldn't solve it, but instead of just giving up, she called her manager and the new night manager came up to my room and reset the TV and it worked fine after that.

I don't know what kind of mattresses Holiday Inn uses, but I want one. It was just the perfect firmness for me. I am grateful that I asked for a wake-up call or I might still be sleeping there.

Room Tip: AARP members get $10 off. I just turned 50 and just joined AARP and it was the first time I got a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I read the past review and stayed there anyways because it looked the nicest. It was quiet and comfy I asked about the Elevator when I checked in. Bobbie at the front desk smiled and said that "yes it's working we had a problem in December but it was completely replaced." I was very glad to hear this since my room was on the third floor. She was very nice and answered all my Questions even helped me with my Air Conditioner thats controlled on the wall not the window. Nice touch cause it kept my room just right. The pool was nice, my only complaint is they really need to get the printer working in the business center, but again Bobbie came to my rescue and logged on and printed my boarding pass so I could go home. So thank you Bobbie

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1965ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snyder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Snyder
Hampton Inn Snyder
#2 of 12 in Snyder
167 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Snyder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Snyder
0.3 mi away
Best Western Snyder Inn
Best Western Snyder Inn
#4 of 12 in Snyder
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#9 of 12 in Snyder
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder

Address: 1305 E Coliseum Dr, Snyder, TX 79549-6251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Snyder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located of Hwy 84, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Snyder, TX is 2 blocks from the Scurry County Coliseum Complex & between the historic Heritage Village & Snyder Country Club. Snyder is the home of western swing dancing & White Buffalo.Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, our hotel will make you feel right at home with our West Texas Hospitality. Our convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Visitors can enjoy the great outdoors at nearby Deep Creek Walking Paths & Bird Sanctuary. Visitors can play tennis, swim, play baseball & fish in the lake at Towle Memorial Park or explore Snyder s historic origin at Scurry County Museum. Business travelers will appreciate that our hotel, we keep you connected with our free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access as well as copy & fax services in the 24-hour business center.Snyder corporate offices: UTI-United Tools Inc., Kinder Morgan, BJ Service, West Texas College & a growing amount of wind farm projects.During your stay here, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including relaxing in outdoor pool, working out in our well-equipped fitness center, keeping caught up on laundry in our on-site guest laundry facilities & enjoying a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.Check out our great Snyder hotel deals & rates & book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Snyder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing