We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to Like it”
Review of Days Inn Snyder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Snyder
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff at the Days Inn Snyder were very pleasant and cordial. The problem was motel, its surroundings, and the room itself. The parking lot is crumbling asphalt. The stairs to the second floor where our room was were covered in a chipped-off non-skid surface. The room we rented on the second floor had a number of problems related to the floor; usually something we all take for granted. In this case, however, the floor creaked, squeaked, and cracked at every step, even soft ones. At some places, it leterally felt that the floor might give way under the weight of a person. It was unsettling to walk on and, I'm sure, annoying to downstairs guests. The Continental Breakfast was also not up to par for a room in the price range we paid. I'd like to like this motel, but I believe it needs some attention.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you're staying for a day or two, it's ok. But, if staying for a week or more, totally not worth it! The manager and the staff, but a couple, are very rude!! Even the innkeeper! The cable is poor and the equipement, as the tv, appliances, and furniture, are old. No room service. If you are taking small kids or babies, you have to clean everything they do plus throw the diapers yourself outside the room. The inkeepers don't tolerate diapers! Also, you can hear everything from one room to the other. Not recommend it at all! Is better to stay in another hotel even if it is a little more expensive than this one, at least you' ll be comfortable and well treated!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier Cardenas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jackalopefw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Pulled in late at night. Very helpful and friendly desk clerk. The room was clean and everything worked. Same on check-out. Manager wass there and very friendly. Needed to fax some stuff and
he gladly did it for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LARRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EVELYN T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snyder hotels
0.8 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#9 of 12 in Snyder
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Snyder
Hampton Inn Snyder
#2 of 12 in Snyder
161 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Snyder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Snyder Inn
Best Western Snyder Inn
#4 of 12 in Snyder
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#6 of 12 in Snyder
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Snyder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Snyder

Address: 800 E Coliseum Dr, Snyder, TX 79549-6248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Snyder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Snyder
Price Range: $52 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Snyder 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Scurry County Coliseum Look around our Days Inn Snyder hotel near the Coliseum and you will see friendly faces in a comfortable setting. We are conveniently located off Highways 84 and 180, with easy access to area attractions. Pull into our free parking lot and check in with our 24-hour front desk staff. Begin your day with a wake-up call letting you know it is time for free Daybreak continental breakfast. Pick up your free newspaper on the way. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access in your fully renovated room and refresh in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer fax and copy services and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our Snyder, Texas, hotel. Book a spacious suite for added comfort. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS If you are in town for a convention or trade show, The Coliseum is less than a block from our Snyder, Texas, hotel. Check to see whether any concerts or events are taking place during your stay. Uncover the history of the area through permanent and revolving exhibits and displays at the Scurry County Museum, then engage in some outdoor recreation at Towel Park, where you can have a picnic lunch, land a kick-flip in the skate-park, shoot hoops or spike a volleyball on the respective courts and much more. If you are wedded to your clubs, visit the nine-hole Sammy Baugh Golf Course on the Western Texas College campus. After a fun-filled day, plan for an evening of entertainment at the Ritz Community Theater. DINING OPTIONS Dine at our convenient near-site restaurants or find fast-food eateries such as Burger King, Dairy Queen, McDonald's or Subway all within two miles of our hotel in Snyder, Texas. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Snyder, Texas, hotel provides fax and copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Snyder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snyder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing