We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smithville
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price, clean room, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I rented two first-floor rooms this week on recommendation of a local resident. We found a low-priced room with clean smell, clean linens and towels, working refrigerator and microwave. The walls had fresh paint and the lights all worked. The room wasn't fancy, just clean and that totally suited our needs. If you are expecting room-service and brand-new decor, then keep looking, but if you are expecting a clean place to sleep and freshen up, this is a good place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.I look forward to
sharing this exciting news with my staff. we appreciate your business and invite you to come see us again real soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
8
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value place to stay if you are around bastrop town in Texas.
Its run by owners - friendly people. Overall a good place ........ ...... ........... ......will definitely stay there again in future. It's on highway 71, convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback , we are very graceful that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasvegas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was night 1000 pm . We was looking for some decent place to stay , we found americas best value inn , we got very nice welcome , given us reasonable rate , found room very very clean , fresh smell, clean linen carpet , they hv nice selection of tv channell , we got very nice peacefull sleep , overall we found real value of money what we hv spend
Dont go all negative review, pls save money & get decent stay here. We wish all the best to management .

Cecila & family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are very thankful that your stay was nice and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldron, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been doing some work in this town and this is a nice place to stay.The staff is very helpful and courteous.The services the staff provided was excellent.They offered services such as laundry services and were able to provide valuable information of the area to us which was a huge help.I would recommend this motel if you are in the area.I have read other reviews on this motel and wouls say that changes have been made.At the time I stayed here I was more worried about a restful sleepand was able to get just that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback ,we very graceful that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This motel is a rip off and should lose its franchise.
They overcharged the pet expense and when we told them it did not match the online charge the manager/owner said he knew and did not care. Pay it or leave.
The rooms were dirty. Sheets and towels stained.
Absolutely the worst experience ever.
The grounds are weed infested and dirty.
American Best Value should do the consumer a favor and pull the franchise.
Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
we want to thank you for bringing this our attention and we will be sure to prevent this from happening in the future. hopefully, this incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The desk attendants are rude, angry and cursed in his native language

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pretty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I take all guest complaints very seriously, and I have spoken with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this incident will never happen again. I hope that you return soon, and allow us the opportunity to prove to you that we know the true meaning of great guest services.

Thank You
Kam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

outside of building is rundown and windows were dirty. the room was clean except for two dead roaches in the bathroom, the towels were stained and the bathtub looked liked it wasn't cleaned well. The beds were clean with what looked like new bedspreads but the wall art was old and faded and the air conditioner wouldn't work unless you set it on 61 degrees. At breakfast there was only two sweet rolls and two sausage/biscuits and one cup of coffee....for three people...and none of it was very fresh. the room had a fridge and a microwave so i recommend you take your own towels and food. I guess the owners can afford to be lax since there are few options in smithville. Renting a cabin at the nearby statepark would have been better. The room was not worth what we had to pay for it. I have had cheaper and better rooms in Austin, Houston, Dallas, Florida, and Corpus. There is also no alarm clock in the rooms and I do not remember a phone. We tried using our computer but the wifi was too slow to be of any use.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank granny35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at my hotel. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Americas Best Value Inn stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse that we failed to provide you with that. The hotel staff strives to provide quality guest service, and we fell short of our goal. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have taken steps to make sure that this will never happen again. I hope that you visit us again soon so that we may show you that we understand the true meaning of quality service and great customer service.
Thank You
Kam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
131 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
Address: 1503 Dorothy Nichols Ln, Smithville, TX 78957-1725
Location: United States > Texas > Smithville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smithville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Smithville, TX. We are located in historic Smithville, just 40 miles outside of Austin. Our two story facility features 34 well appointed guest rooms, including 4 suites and 2 extra large family rooms. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, complimentary local calls, cable television with HBO, iron , and ironing board in all rooms. We have an outdoor pool with a heated spa to help you relax. We also have 2 large conference rooms available for any occasion, and a business center with copy and fax facilities. Our courteous and experienced staff will make your stay with us an enjoyable and memorable experience. Tour historic Smithville, a city of beautiful old neighborhoods with tree-lined streets. The Smithville area offers recreation, shopping, and sightseeing. Along Main Street, many old businesses, office buildings, and homes have been restored to their original appearance. You will enjoy exploring the antique and craft shops both in town and nearby. Enjoy the relaxing view of the Colorado River from the city park, tour a world class museum at the Central Texas Museum of Automotive History, visit the Jim Long Railroad Park and Museum at First and Main. The hit movie Hope Floats was filmed in Smithville. Local restaurants provide Mexican and Texas country style dining. For a greater variety of dining and entertainment, the capital city of Austin is less than an hour away. Some must see attractions: Wild*s Antiques, the Smithville City Library, University of Texas MD Anderson Science Center, Shipp Lake, Central Texas Museum of Auto History, Bastrop Opera House, Fayette County Fair, the Movie Gallery, New Hope Baptist Church, and the Zoo Show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing