We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

Booked on short notice for a family get together. The property is new and very well kept. Our room was a super clean with nice amenities (fridge, microwave, fairly large bathroom). We ended up having our 1 year old grandchild's birthday celebration in the large dining area, and the staff could not have been nicer, from helping us sing Happy Birthday to helping us clean up. We did not partake of the breakfast, but I heard it was nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — very nice staff, comfortable rooms, beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    51
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
66
29
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SA TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2007

Excellent room, very pleasant employees, and easy access.
Internet worked well, and quickly. Breakfast was fine, little prepared omelets, toast, cereals, fresh hot cinnamon rolls, plenty of coffee.
Room was very clean, the bed was so high, I think short people will have to jump to get in. Even the pillows were labeled firm and soft on the pillow cases.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mama4llama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2007

Great Staff, Great Facility, Best in Sherman!

  • Liked — Facilities
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank revzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

I've stayed here several times over the past year, and every time am so glad I picked this hotel. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and makes me feel right at home. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the free breakfast has plenty of choices. You can't go wrong here!

  • Liked — The staff!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KristiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2006

New construction opened in August 2006. Nice rooms except sink should be outside bathroom instead of inside. Very comfortable mattresses.

  • Liked — hotel was clean and brand new
  • Disliked — price was higher than similar hotels in the area
  • Tips/Secrets — very convenient to Austin College
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Address: 2909 Michelle Dr, Sherman, TX 75092-2575 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the finest and newest hotel in Sherman, Texas. Parents visiting their young scholars will find we are just minutes from both Austin College and Grayson County Community College campuses. Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to Sherman's Technology Corridor: Tyson Foods, CIGNA, Terex, TMC and Texas Instruments among others. Free high-speed Internet access (wireless and hard-wired) is an added convenience for our business guests. Leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to Lake Texoma, one of the most popular summer recreation spots in North Texas, just 15 minutes from the hotel. The annual LakeFest Sailing Regatta is a major lake attraction as well as the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge along the lake shore. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sherman is located on US-75 in Sherman's newest business district, 2 miles from the city's downtown area. With dozens of dining, shopping and entertainment choices less than five minutes away, our hotel is the perfect rest stop. We are within walking distance of Starbucks, Jalapeno Tree, Subway and Carino's Italian Restaurant among other great dining choices. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool and whirlpool or relax in your room and enjoy a movie. In the morning, indulge yourself at our breakfast bar and savor our exclusive gourmet coffee and cinnamon rolls. Join us on your next visit to Sherman, and experience genuine Texoma hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Sherman
Holiday Inn Sherman
Holiday Inn Express Sherman
Sherman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing