We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh ingredients, earnest staff, low cost” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teriyaki Jar

Teriyaki Jar
Ranked #33 of 129 Restaurants in Sherman
Price range: $1 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Teriyaki Jar is the place to enjoy American Japanese Teriyaki meals using only top quality ingredients. Our sauces are made right in the store. Come see for yourself and order our sauce to use in our own recipes. We are sure you will come back for more.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, earnest staff, low cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Family owned spot, good portions, fresh ingredients, great sauce. A little heavy on the lower priced veggies (cabbage), but the prices are very low, so one would expect. Tiny seating area, very earnest staff; hope this place makes it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcritic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriyakiJar, Owner at Teriyaki Jar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for the review. You can also visit us on facebook or our home page at teriyakijar.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I come here about once a week for lunch. The service is always friendly and quick. I've gotten something different every time I've gone in so far, and everything has been great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is one of those cases where you want a local place to be really good, but the end product just didn't deliver. I ordered the chicken yakisoba noodles which seemed overcooked and, interestingly enough, was served with additional carbs...rice. My wife's chicken fried rice was in about the same state making for an uncomfortably greasy meal you would find in a food court. On the plus side, the prices are reasonable and the lady working the counter was very nice. Hopefully our experience was just an off day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kgreg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriyakiJar, Owner at Teriyaki Jar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are sorry your recent visit with Teriyaki Jar was not what you expected. We would love the opportunity to make it better for you and your wife.

Your insight is valuable to our business and helps us tailor the meals. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Eat here. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I eat here 2-3 times a week. Delicious food and great service at a good price. I especially love the Spicy Chicken Fried Rice. Their steamed dumplings and hot and sour sauce are yummy! Check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeriyakiJar, Owner at Teriyaki Jar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Michael, thank you for starting Teriyaki Jar on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the nice comments as well.

Teriyaki Jar Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teriyaki Jar also viewed

 

Been to Teriyaki Jar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing