We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Painting with a Twist- Sherman

Painting with a Twist- Sherman
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Sherman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I loved my trips to Painting With a Twist! It's SO much fun, and a great time with friends! You just can't go wrong with PWAT! I have gone a couple of times, and I think it's great that you can see a whole month's worth of paintings at a time, and schedule what you want to paint, on your time table. I have gone once by myself, and once with friends. Both times, I had a blast! Great fun - I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“So much fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I loved Painting with a Twist! Can't wait to go again. There are so many paintings to choose from. The instructor was knowledgable and the environment was laid back and fun. I enjoyed seeing the art displayed in the studio and the window displays were so cute. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great fun for a girls night out...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are looking for a fun night out for you and girlfriends, this is it!! The atmosphere is amazing and when you finish you have a masterpiece to keep.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaintingGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a Cool Idea..a Must Go To Place !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Want to get out and do something fun and different? Then Painting With aTwist in Sherman is where you need to head with your favorite beverage and munchies. For little $ you will be walked through a painting by a fun artist and have a beautiful canvas to take home.No where else in a muli-county area is there a more beautiful studio and a fun staff for a night out to remember. A true gem of a place with an owner that is a jewel too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
1 review
“Favorite Girls Night Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My girlfriends and I love PWAT! We are far from talented in the art department but great at chatting and drinking wine :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlybrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Painting with a Twist- Sherman also viewed

 

Been to Painting with a Twist- Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing