We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Brunch was excellent”

Fulbelli's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Sherman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in a beautifully restored 1870s building, on the courthouse square in historic downtown Sherman, Fulbelli's has a nostalgia that is quite romantic and comfortable. With original metal tile ceilings and period antiques throughout, the venue as a whole is welcoming. Step into the piano lounge and enjoy live music while relaxing in an overstuffed chair by the fireplace or take in downtown on one of our balconies.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch was excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We are not ones to like buffets because buffets usually have great selections of food but it is all mediocre. Well not Fulbelli's! Their brunch buffet on Mother's Day was excellent. From breakfast plate items to the prime rib it was all very tasty and well worth the money. And the service was great even on a crowded holiday. We never have anything but a great experience when we eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg-Marti-Mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    31
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham
Level Contributor
223 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose to eat at this restaurant because of the #1 rating on Trip Advisor. This time we struck gold! My husband and I both ordered the Norwegian Salmon with garlic spinach. I had quinoa with it and my husband substituted dirty rice. Delicious. We shared a salad of field greens with a bacon vinaigrette and some goat cheese. The rolls were warm and light. Our waiter, Mason, seduced us by placing the desert choices in front of us. We shared a piece of coconut cream pie. Delicious and light. Freshest of food. Service was excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant for those who care about the quality of the food they eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise in such a Small Town”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Since we do not like to eat at chain restaurants, after driving around the Sherman, TX small town square several time we noticed this place. You never know about a place when it seems to be the only spot to eat in the downtown area. We gave it a try anyway, and were pleasantly surprised! Everything we ordered was great, as if we were eating in an expensive place in Dallas or some other big city. We even sent complements to the chief via our waitress (who's European accent added to the charm of the place.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Good_Food_Lover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

You would have to travel to the Metroplex to get a menu as special as Fulbelli's. The quality of food and the presentation is excellent. The waitstaff are very competent and unobtrusive. The wine list is okay and the atmosphere is intimate.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“60th bday - terrible”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

While the service was good, the food was terrible. We went for my mom's 60th bday & were terribly disappointed. Despite several attempts, the steaks were not cooked as ordered & the sides were dismal. With a $300+ tab, one expects more. Sadly, if I desire a steak dinner, I will have to remain in McKinney or Dallas... Or possibly even cook it at home. Texoma deserves better.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulbelli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fulbelli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing