We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great team building activity

The cabin was awesome. It was very challenging and big enough to accommodate our group of 9 plus... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
Chris G
via mobile
Fun family day

This was a great family activity. We had a lot of fun and the time seemed to fly by! Communication... read more

Reviewed June 30, 2018
Genni K
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church group team building cabin puzzles solve business blast fun
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The Downtown Escape Room is lots of fun. It is better if you do it with a group of two or three, or up to 12 at one time. It gives you the feeling that you might not get out as you watch the clock, but of course you do...even if the manager has to let you out. HAHA

Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownescaperooms, Owner at Downtown Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Glad you had fun. We would love to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I took our three kids and everyone had a great time. My daughter and I had previously done an escape room at a different business and we definitely enjoyed this one more. The owners were very accommodating when booking and everyone we encountered was polite and helpful. Can't wait to come back and try to escape from a different room!

Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time doing an escape room. We would have liked to do the challenge with just the 4 of us but we were with 3 other people and it was a bit distracting. We tried the downtown murder mystery room and solved it with 1 minute left on the clock. The puzzles were difficult enough to be a challenge without being over the top. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a good time as a family.

1  Thank FlipFlopsandCoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I had never been to an Escape Room and was not really sure what it was. It was an hour of fun and comradery while using your mind to solve the puzzle. This Escape Room is reasonably priced and works well for a group of 4-8. I wouldn't want to try it with only 2 people, but you can. The owners plan to change the room every few months so you can go again and again.

Thank 383pamelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We had so much fun! Each escape room has its own scenario with clues that are so simple, you will think it's too complicated! The people who operate the rooms make it more fun by playing in and teased us on our misses.

Thank sondralr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews