We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great team building activity

The cabin was awesome. It was very challenging and big enough to accommodate our group of 9 plus... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
Chris G
via mobile
Fun family day

This was a great family activity. We had a lot of fun and the time seemed to fly by! Communication... read more

Reviewed June 30, 2018
Genni K
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church group team building cabin puzzles solve business blast fun
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We had so much fun! Each escape room has its own scenario with clues that are so simple, you will think it's too complicated! The people who operate the rooms make it more fun by playing in and teased us on our misses.

Thank sondralr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Our grown children gave my husband this experience for Father's Day. We all enjoyed working together to solve the puzzles in "The Cabin". We would recommend this activity to everyone!

1  Thank Nanaof52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Thrilled to have this fun attraction in Sherman. We've done a room as a family (younger kids and teens) and brought a church group for the second room. The owners were great to work with. Can't wait for the next room.

1  Thank 4kidslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownescaperooms, Owner at Downtown Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you for coming back a second time. Be sure to follow us on Facebook for updates and the opening of our third room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Go visit Downtown Escape Rooms in Sherman tx.....its something different and fun.
a whole 45 minutes with a family or group not looking at their PHONE...
Danny and Shary were great and this is a great family business.
I plan to have our office try a room soon.
Tony Winkler
Realtor

1  Thank 149tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownescaperooms, Owner at Downtown Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Glad you had fun. We look forward to having you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Not at all what I was expecting. We escaped the cabin with about 8 minutes left. It was so much fun working together and figuring out the clues. Would definitely do this again!

1  Thank Littlemac98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownescaperooms, Owner at Downtown Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you for your visit. We are glad you had fun. Looking forward to having you and your group again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews