We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sherman
Nearby Hotels
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherman Inn(Sherman)
$45
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
$117
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
109
70
45
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
70
45
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulwafflestexasjobsaccommodationsfacilityemployees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 304 of 304 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2007

As far as highway motels go, you really can't beat this. It's close to a Starbucks, a Target, lots of restaurants, it's close to the highway - and it's clean and the people are nice. It's not the Four Seasons, but I was totally comfortable there. Oh - and one more thing - even though the hotel was packed, my room was soooo quiet. I had the best sleep ever!

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We are from California, so we are used to paying up the nose for hotels, but $100.00 a night in Sherman Texas is a bit steep. The hotel itself is safe and convenient. The pool is nice and the breakfast was above your average cereal and toast. Our room was nice and they had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, seriously! The staff went out of their way when the blowdryer did not
work, turned out that the electric outlets in the bathroom were not working. They gave us 50.00 off of our bill. I would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank golfbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2006

OK this place is fine if you're just passing through.

When we went there it was packed. The friendly staff does try to keep it clean and be helpful.

But it's sort of small and cramped. The room was OK but sort of dark. The morning breakfast is average and the whole lobby had an unseemly smell during breakfast.

The pool is fine. It's a nice convenience.

The location is good too; right by the highway and near all the big mall attractions.

We paid about $100 a night; it should have been half that.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank af847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2005

Though the hotel is nice.. it is your standard Hampton Inn.. I would warn guests to be careful upon where they park their cars. We parked our car on the side, to be near a side entrance. Big mistake! Our car was broken into-- the criminals attempted to hijack the car. They ripped out the steering column and damaged the car so badly that we had to leave it in Texas to undergo repairs. Around a thousand dollars worth of merchandise was stolen from the car (DVD players, DVDs, CDs, watches, etc.) Though the hotel is not liable for this kind of activity, poor lighting and a location near the woods are prime conditions for a criminal! If you are going to go to this hotel, PARK NEAR THE MAIN ENTRANCE so an attendant can watch for any unusual behavior.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sillyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews