We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sherman
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is great when travelling with family. Indoor pool and hot tub. Everyone loves the free breakfast. And the staff is friendly and very helpful. There were lots of people there and even a gymnastics group, but the room was very quiet. The location is good with plenty of shopping nearby. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dd3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you, for your kind words, we cant wait to have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We only stayed here long enough to shower and sleep but the hotel was very clean the rooms were nice and comfortable beds with a reasonable rate. Everyone I encountered was very friendly. I travel with my job so I've stayed in many hotels, this is one of the nicer ones...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelsI6065HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to speak of our Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is by far the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in and is not what I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn or a Hilton Branded Hotel. Dirty rooms, poor service, poorly constructed hotel, poorly maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vandous S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

I appreciate you doing a review on the Hotel. Thanks for staying with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sherman Hampton was in excellent condition & provided excellent service. The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was very good. They restocked the breakfast bar to ensure that every resident was provided with all contintental breakfast options. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank You very much for the great review. We really appreciate your comments and for staying with us. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I am very disappointed in this hotel. Firstly, my room smelled like smoke; I'm allergic to cigs. Secondly, AC unit was horribly noisy. I noticed scuffs and scrapes all over this place. Shower was not clean. This is not okay as this hotel is affiliated with Hilton. In addition to that, the cleaning staff seems to disregard do not disturb notices and plays their loud music in the morning. Great! Just what I love to hear as an Hhonors Gold member. Front Desk guys are very nice and personable though. Very disappinted. In Sherman, hotels are limited anyway, but this is another one with a good name that doesn't live up. Maybe I'll try Holiday Inn next. I'm a pretty easy going guy, but this is the exception. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the review, and for staying with us.We hope to be able to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was great. There was some problem with the A/C in the room and it did not cool off in the room so I didn't sleep very well because it was too warm. Other than that everything else was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ranee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman Texas, We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in a good location in Sherman. There are plenty of restaurants and places to shop nearby and it is right off highway 75. The hotel is clean and has all the necessary amenities and is a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
0 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sherman

Address: 2904 Michelle Dr, Sherman, TX 75092-2541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: $68 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the small-town atmosphere and natural splendor of Sherman, just an hour north of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. The Hampton Inn hotel in Sherman offers easy access to Highway 75 or 82 and is located within minutes of major corporate offices, natural attractions, Austin College and the Grayson County Airport. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sherman Hotel Sherman
Sherman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing