We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Concerns” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sherman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sherman
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
“Concerns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My overall rating of the hotel was good, just the king bed was uncomfortable due to being needed to be replaced due to use. The staff took care of giving us more towels and wash cloths promptly. Everything else was fine and we would use the facility again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn Sherman,and for taking the time to give us a review. We will look into the issue and try to get the issue fixed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    34
    34
    25
See reviews for
83
50
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

friendly, helpful check-in staff. responsive morning staff. this is all i had to say but i have to add letters to total 200 minimum. 200 is a lot of letters for a personal review. i akm still trying to reach the minimum number of letters/characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton In Sherman. We appreciate your business.Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

There were 12 of us in 6 different rooms. It was a celebration at Austin College. The staff went out of their way to help coordinate everything including arranging our rooms in close proximity of each other. Couldn't have been more pleased about the entire experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Milt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Sherman. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

had everything you wanted and needed for a great price. Had a good full breakfast and comfortable rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. LCD TV, and comfortable beds. Can't go wrong with the Hampton, and I'd stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman and For the great response We we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

As a previous resident of Sherman, Texas- I was just visiting some friends.
All of my requests were honored; I got a two queen bed room. The beds were very comfortable, and Iiked that my room came with a Sofa. The price was a little steep for the area. I mean- it is Sherman, Texas- not NYC. LOL
Enjoyed the breakfast! I wish I would've known about the indoor pool. It looks very inviting!! Pretty nice hotel overall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is a little over priced given the average accommodations. It is conveniently located near Austin College. The rooms are average but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is an indoor pool that is also very average. The floors in the elevator haven't been shampooed in a couple of years and they should just give up on the carpet and pull it out and put in some type of tile. That carpet is gone. As far as the breakfast goes, I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and they always serve the same maple link sausage, obviously because it is the cheapest stuff they can find because it is terrible. I'm not even sure it has any real meat in it. They never have any bacon or regular breakfast sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank You for staying at the Hampton Inn Sherman. Also Thank you for your input I will look into the breakfast to insure that they are alternating the breakfast foods. Thanks again I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Last review was really good, but things have changed in a year. The sheets on the bed (king size) were really loose...maybe really old,. Do not know, but did not feel the class that had before.
Confusion reigned at this hotel. Small group had the meeting room from 3 pm Friday until Sunday the same time. Most of the group were local, within 20 miles, but still chose to spend two nights there. But the group was informed on Saturday evening that they had to be out of the meeting room by 8 am Sunday as another group had the room reserved. Needless to say the left hand had no idea what the right hand was doing.....double booked has caused quite a few women to load up everything and get out of the room in time for the next group. The only small glimmer of light was the hotel did refund the payment for the second night accommodation. Also, I had a reservation and when checked in...there was no reservation. I had even double checked two days before to make sure I had a king bed and was assured I had a reservation...etc.. But voila...it magically disappeared.

Room Tip: Sorry but cannot recommend this hotel any longer. Especially if you make reservation...it might disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank You for your response! I am so sorry that your stay was not satisfactory, Im glad that you let us know.We wish you a good day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sherman

Property: Hampton Inn Sherman
Address: 2904 Michelle Dr, Sherman, TX 75092-2541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the small-town atmosphere and natural splendor of Sherman, just an hour north of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. The Hampton Inn hotel in Sherman offers easy access to Highway 75 or 82 and is located within minutes of major corporate offices, natural attractions, Austin College and the Grayson County Airport. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sherman Hotel Sherman
Sherman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing