We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good one night stop”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Check in was a breeze...room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. It was good to a one-nighter...walls were quite thin in the bathroom. You could hear the toilet flush in the next room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    84
    58
    22
    15
See reviews for
117
58
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This hotel is quite new as-of April 2008 and in good condition. It is conveniently located for popular restaurants Texas Roadhouse, Johnny Carino's, and several others. The room was an excellent value for the cost.

  • Liked — located close to Austin College, good value for the cost
  • Disliked — It was fine in all respects
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2006

I stayed here on two separate occasions during May, 2006 with my two small dogs. The room, staff, breakfast and location cannot be beat. I (and the pups) will be back at the end of my upcoming 5,000 mile roadtrip.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 4, 2004

This hotel is in a good location, very near the intersection of 75 and 82. There are restaurants, gas stations, and an office supply store within easy walking distance of the parking lot. The entry/reception are of the hotel (where breakfast is served) is large and has numerous tables. Breakfast is free and extensive for the price of the room. I did not see the fitness facility, but the pool and laundry rooms are reasonably clean.

Unfortunately, the hallways smell damp and moldy. The standard room and bathroom are roomy, but not very clean. The toilet in my room was filthy and smelly, even after several flushes. I am not sure whether room service simply had not visited the room in some time or that was the normal condition. The mattress, like the sheets, was thin and uncomfortable. The floor was dirty.

The television worked well. Each room ahas a small recliner and a desk with lamp. The phone has a data port and voicemail.

The staff people were very friendly--I should have asked for another room, but I did not expect much after smelling the moldy hallways.

This hotel needs some polishing.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Address: 2912 Hwy 75 North, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sherman
Sherman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing