We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Needham
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good La Quinta”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta. I have found that different cities have different quality La Quintas. The bed, bedding and pillows were all very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and we were pleasantly surprised that street noise was minimal. The room darkening curtains did their job.

My issue with hotels in general and this chain in particular is the quality of the food they serve for breakfast. I would have appreciated a banana. I ate the Yoplait yogurt even though it had high fructose corn syrup, because my options were limited. I also had a hard boiled egg. I brought my own green tea bag. Less processed foods would certainly up grade overall quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    77
    55
    18
    14
See reviews for
109
52
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2013

hotel and room were cleanand comforable.The staff was polite and very helpful with answering questions and knowledgeable with the area,.The hotel grounds were kept neat and offered a nice setting with flowers and shurbs,enjoyed setting outside and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was spotless and quiet. Staff were extremely nice and very helpful. Free Breakfast was good quality. The bedding was comfortable, a few different pillow choices on each bed. The room was free of any odors such as smoke or pets. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The place is clean which is very important to us. However, housekeeping missed some "set up" items. For breakfast, the place looks great, but they really cut corners of variety and quality of food. The mattress had seen a lot of use. There is a much nicer LQ further south.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAX D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Address: 2912 Hwy 75 North, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sherman
Sherman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing