We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Kimberly (front desk) was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well kept and clean. The pool area was very nice and spent alot of time out there. Lots of resturant near by and a good verity of foods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    77
    55
    18
    14
See reviews for
109
52
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while passing through and enjoyed the stay. Had a king sized bed and it was great after a long day on the road. Very comfortable and was not bothered by street noise. Easy access on and off the highway. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived at bedtime, so we didn't do much accept watch tv, sleep, eat breakfast, & hit the road. The free breakfast helped offset what my husband thought was a pricey spot just to lay our heads, but he would have slept in the car in the parking lot, so my opinion is the important one. :-) The lady who checked us in was also tending to breakfast. She was very kind and helpful. I ate with a view of the courtyard and pool instead of the tv.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvytraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed there from a booking through Priceline. Front desk clerk Cory, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, had no complaints. Room was clean. Bathroom had NO Mold, which is one of my pet peaves at hotels. With booking through priceline they had put us in a king bed , which Cory kindly switched it two 2 beds for us. The pool did look a little cloudy, so we didn't use it. The front desk clerk the next day was very friendly also.

Room Tip: Park your car in the front of the hotel. Side parking is next to a field and a closed up business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Cory checked us in and brought a cot to our room and was very polite. The room was adequate and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast wasnt too good but it was the normal LQ breakfast. The hotel was remodeled about a year ago. We stayed there using 8000 of our reward points.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOPLIN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked this hotel thru Hotwire where room price was listed as $104 but special price was $73. Having stayed at this hotel in the past we knew it was very nice and the price was low for the Sherman, TX area. Upon arrival around 9:15 pm we were greeted by June at the front desk. She inquired about my having a broken ankle and June said she'd get us in our suite immmediately on the third floor. At this hour the parking lot was extremely full as there were a lot of business trucks so we didnt get real close to the door we needed. However, upon entering the room we were shocked to find a beautiful spacious 2 room suite. We had booked a king bedded room but this was way beyond our expectations. The air conditioner in both rooms worked very well in the almost 100 degree weather. Between 6 and 7 am the next morning there was noise from all the construction trucks leaving for the day and by the time we got down to breakfast at around 7:30 there was not a whole lot of food out, but adequate. There were made to order waffles, dry cereal, a few muffins, yogurt, but no other hot items such as eggs, bacon, sausage~~not sure if there had been but thought we remembered there were on our prior visit. This is the only reason for the "4" rating. Everything else was perfect and we would not hesitate staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTRAVELERJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagoville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am a La Quinta Returns Reward member & I can tell you that from this experience on 7-14-12, I may NEVER return to another La Quinta again. When we drove up into the parking lot I knew we should have cancelled & found some place else to stay, but we were trying to honor the made reservation. 1st-painters and construction workers blocking the entrance to the hotel-they were painting. 2nd-parking limited-police cars & state game warden trucks everywhere. We were optimistic & thought that maybe they're having a conference. It was 96 degrees outside and there was very little air blowing inside the lobby (another sign to turn around). When I walked up to the counter, the CSR-June told us that our room wasn't ready we'd have to wait. She was preparing to leave. Cory came on duty and immediately gave a room to a couple that just walked in, with 2 bottles of water and a cookies. We inquired about if they had a special reservation and was told no, he apologized didn't know we were waiting. I pointed to June and said she knows we're waiting. June then says, "sorry sometimes things get away from us up here." Cory was awesome & gave us a room on the 3rd floor-Rm 314...we went to the elevator & immediately began sweating & when we got to the 3rd floor there was no air and we found the police & wardens...they were standing next to our room because whatever was happening was across the hall from our room. We went inside our room & it was a scorcher & was still dirty. The linens were black from foot prints (not sure if animal or human). We went back down & asked for our money back because we did not want to stay in a hot, dirty room across from the "investigation." We were told that they had no more rooms & June said she had no way of knowing that the room she gave us was across from the investigation nor that the air was out. "Things get away from them there." I asked for the newly appointed GM, Stephanie A. I was told that she was too busy and not properly dressed to address my concerns. She told Cory to just delete my reservation and tell me my money would be back on my card in 14 business days. Maybe LQ should rethink their choice for GM. I think Cory would be a better fit. Not only did he clean up June's mess (as she raved about a great internet review she received as she was leaving out the door) but he also handled the mess that his GM should have handled. Cory was the star employee and professional that evening and probably most evenings. Find someplace else to go!

Room Tip: Helpful Tip: find another HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyLat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Address: 2912 Hwy 75 North, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sherman
Sherman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing