We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Sherman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Reviewed September 12, 2011

They have recently remodeled the lobby and first floor of this La Quinta. And they are continuing with the upper floors. It is nice to have fresh carpet and new tables and chairs.

We had booked through priceline. When we went to the 2 queen bed room they had assigned us, it had not been cleaned and the cleaning crew was gone for the day. So they "upgraded" us to a king room on the first floor. It was very nice. Had frig and micro in room.

The breakfast is still the same. The make-your-own waffles are still the best offering. This La Quinta is right next door to a Starbuck's, so you have the option of going there.

There are only 4 decent hotels in Sherman and all 4 are right next to each other. try priceline. we got this for $65.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckycHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 310 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

The lobby, upon arrival, was representative of most La Quinta Inns I have stayed in. The lobby was clean if a little outdated and had a nice size breakfast area. However, when we drove around to the side entrance....Oh my, it was filthy.....both trash cans on either side of the door were piled and overflowing with trash and trash littered the ground around this area as well. The entrance inside was equally filthy inside and looked as if it had not encountered a mop in two years. The floor had a variety of unidentifiable sticky spills and the inside of the elevator looked like a biohazard with smears and spills everywhere. In fact, you wished you had gloves to touch the button. Our first room had a toilet that sounded like the space shuttle and the A/C did not cool (with 105 outside). The desk was very accomodating and immediately allowed us to move ourselves to another room where the air did work great. The desk staff was polite at all times....the only positive we found at this hotel. I rarely write a negative review but this place needs an entirely new cleaning staff! We even wished we had stayed at the Super 8...it looked nicer. I do agree there are limited motels in this area but chose wisely!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pondsat302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed here while visiting Austin College. Fair rate for the hotel and one of the better selections for the area. Hotel has paper thin walls so you will hear the person in the room next door snoring or blowing their nose and flushing the toilet. The adjoining room's alarm clock woke us up. I know several people have commented that they enjoyed the fact that this hotel is pet friendly but this was something that I wasn't particularly thrilled about. There was some type of local dog show in the area so dogs were everywhere and barking dogs were a pain, especially given how thin the walls were. The biggest problem I had was with the cleaning service. Not only did I notice on arrival that my room needed vacuuming from the previous guests but one afternoon we returned to find our door ajar after our room had been cleaned. Thankfully nothing was taken but after cleaning our room the staff needed to make sure they secured the door as they left. The bathroom doors also seem to be a problem as our door did not close properly. I ended up using a suit case to keep it closed. Breakfast included was average and adequate for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Made reservations on April 8th with Micheal, used Visa, and requested Senior or AAA discount. Had a confirmed # for June 3, 4 @ 2912 N US Highway 75, Sherman, Tx 75070. When I arrived Friday about 1:30 pm the person at the desk told me I made reservations to be on a waiting list. When I called in April I requested room reseverations, not waiting list room. This is not a fake review, this is a real complaint, I tried to put it on your complaint page, but couldn't get to it, I quiet sure you have it set-up like that

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank gfbowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Located right off the interstate, it was difficult to spot late at night, because of the green sign surrounded by so many others! Once found, it was a good choice. The clerk was friendly and accomodating, in spite of the late hour and limited availability of rooms. Our room was well lit and the beds were comfortable. Hallways were very quiet. Breakfast was nearly over by the time we arose the next morning, but there was plenty from which to choose - all very fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancinlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This was the third La Quinta I stayed at, as we have been traveling all week. So far this has been the oldest. The rooms need updating, BUT! they are still very clean! The bathrooms were VERY small, and our door to the bathroom did not want to close completely.

I was surprised at the price as well, this was the most expensive of the bunch, but was in a smaller city, and it was an older hotel. We love La Quinta because they are pet friendly. The hotel staff helped us once again, get a first floor room. Thanks to the wonderful La Quinta staff all over the country we have had a easy time of traveling with two cats.

Overall, this La Quinta is older but still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanting2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

One night while traveling from Tulsa to Houston by auto. Stayed in Room 111 on January 5, 2011. Total was $76.28. This is a newer property with easy acess off of the freeway. Large clean room, good internet connection, working desk, good bed, plenty of parking, with standard breakfast bar. Room entry is inside. Front desk service was excellent. Good value for the price in the DFW metro area. Bathrooms were noisy and comode flushing could be heard during the night. Could be an issue if a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
290 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
67 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman

Address: 2912 Hwy 75 North, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Sherman
Sherman La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing